We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I made the right choice for Wedding night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #5 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
1 review
“I made the right choice for Wedding night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2009

I wanted our wedding night to be perfect with no negative surprises. I was not disappointed. Our room was elegant for her & comfortable for me. The Tiffany's Suite was nice & private with a roomy spa. Great location in historic St Augustine for carriage ride pick-up & restaurants. The staff was very helpful in arranging carriage, dining, & parking. Oh, and Champagne on them. I usually want more privacy for breakfast, but I enjoyed eating great food while meeting very friendly & interesting people. I'm glad we didn't sit at the tables for two. We will be back for our 10th anniversary & maybe our 5th.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    51
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
816
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville area, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

We spent a delightful 3 nights in St. Aug. @ Inn on Charlotte. Lynne (the innkeeper) was so friendly, and welcomed us w/ great style. Breakfasts - delicious! Afternoon wine and snacks - great! Port in the evening - a lovely way to end the day. St. Aug. is a wonderful city for walking - and also for simply unwinding and enjoying yourselves. Inn on Charlotte is THE place to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhm1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

This was my first time at a Bed & Breakfast and if they were all like The Inn on Charlotte I'd never stay at a hotel again!
It's location is perfect, just a block from the water & a block the other direction from St. George St. and great shopping.
The Inn was decorated beautifully & immaculate. My room was in the old coach house with a private balconey and was secluded, quiet & peaceful.
The food was also wonderful! In the afternoon we had complimentary wine and appetizers which were excellent and breakfast the next morning was to die for! Fresh fruit followed by baked eggs benedict. It was one of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time.
Lynn, the owner, was very nice & extremely helpful to me with planning my sightseeing and where the best places to eat were. Every suggestion was perfect.
I just can't say enough about how impressed I was with my whole expierence at the Inn. I highly recomend it to all.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crabcakes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2009

For our 40th anniversary, my husband secretly planned a renewal of our vows.
He and the ladies did a wonderful job of planning all the details. The officiant was so sweet - they even played our favorite Ricky Nelson songs for us.
The room was wonderful - the food was superb!
We had eloped, so I had never had The Bridal March, or a bouquet or a wedding cake. All that has changed now!
They either arranged for everything, or told him where to order the items that made the day absolutely perfect! The afternoon tea was so relaxing. We met some of the other visitors while sitting in the "living room". We even had the horse drawn carriage ride through the Festival of Lights. We came home to a relaxing jacuzzi tub bath - what a wonderful night.
Breakfast the next morning was out of this world! I can't imagine a nicer place anywhere!!!

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast - and we will certainly do it again. And, if back in the St. Augustine area, it will absolutely be the Inn on Charlotte!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing there not to like!!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVUJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Augustine's only 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of clean rooms, our breakfasts, and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing