We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our first stay at Inn on Charlotte...but it won't be our last. Everything was outstanding from the staff's genuine hospitality, the accommodations, the central location, and the scrumptious breakfasts. Although the weather wasn't always cooperative for sightseeing, the Inn proved to be a very cozy place to sit back and relax during the tropical storm. We met some nice guests during our stay and the front porch was one of my favorite places to just hang out and enjoy. And boy, now that I am home do I miss those great chocolate chip cookies warm from the oven!!!

Rodney, Ann & Ginny you are doing an outstanding job at making this the best place to stay in St. Augustine. Thanks for making our time there so special!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol Art V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We love hearing that you plan to return to the Inn on Charlotte.... Thank you for that, and the review too. And we love the porch as well, its perfect for a rainy day, or relaxing evening. We will be sure there are more cookies on your next trip, you be sure to travel here safe.

Yours.,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Inn On Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just top notch in every respect. We stayed the weekend of June 1st for two nights in the Marjorie Rawlings room. Every aspect was perfect, from the homemade breakfast to the wine social hour from 5-6 pm every day. Rodney and his group were so nice and accommodating. It is also located right next to the best places to eat, and 2 minute walk to the castle. Just absolutely incredible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucfbeerknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you, everyone here at the Inn on Charlotte strive to make your stay a memorable one. We are committed to to making a stay in St Augustine as fun and relaxing as possible. We enjoyed meeting the two of you and happy to hear your plan to return.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything about our stay was great from the room (Mary Lily) to the gourmet breakfast and the social hour. Met some wonderful guests at social hour and breakfast, got a great recommendation for our anniversary dinner from the staff, and the inn is so close to everything that we never moved our car. Rodney and the staff are so nice and we noticed they had several repeat visitors and we know why. We would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaciePluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a nice anniversary... and congratulations. We know successful long-term commitment takes effort. So a hardy, Well Done! ...form us, to the two of you. Come back soon, at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay with Rodney and the gang. It will definately not be our last. We had a wonderful stay, the food is still amazing. We love St. Augustine and there is no better place to stay when we visit. Thanks again Rodney.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

It's always good to see friends back at the Inn on Charlotte, and thank you for the review. You are welcome, and can't wait to see you next time at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here back in April for my 40th birthday and had such a wonderful time. Rod was a wonderful host and superb cook. The breakfasts were all out of this world delicious! The location is great, everything is in walking distance. They gave us several great restaurant recommendations and of course the social hour was nice. It was nice to be able to socialize with the other guests over coffee in the morning or wine in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

What a great way to celebrate a birthday! We are pleased to have bee a little part of your special weekend. Thank you for the review and come back and see us soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend, and this was a nice getaway. Everyone was very accommodating and the breakfasts each day were something to look forward to! Belgian waffles with homemade pineapple syrup, banana mango bread? Wow, everything we had was excellent. The room was nice as we had our own patio and could listen to the music next door without being there. The location was centrally located and we never used our car. Thanks Inn On Charlotte!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much, for this review and it was great meeting you kids - what a cute couple you make. We love the music of St Augustine. It's everywhere at this time of year! We look forward to seeing you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours.
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

How many words can I use to describe this place?! Rod and the staff at Inn on Charlotte made my relaxing getaway weekend with my wife so much more than what I was expecting. All we wanted was just a quiet weekend to relax, and this place was so perfect for us. Location was amazing - close to all the best restaurants in the historic district. Breakfast was incredible - a gourmet experience that we would have paid at least $40 for anywhere else. The service was so personable - Rod immediately made us feel like we were at home in his B&B. There is no other place I will stay when I go to St. Augustine...and you can be sure we'll be coming back again and again...and again and again.

Thanks to the staff at Inn on Charlotte!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you, but you're making us blush. You're too kind. This is such a nice review and we appreciate you taking the time to write it. I'm sure it will be helpful to others make the right choice. We look forward to seeing you back on the Inn on Charlotte's porch for Social hour and, the Staff says, "You're welcome".

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $160 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of our, clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing