We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat Yourself to "The Inn on Charlotte"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Treat Yourself to "The Inn on Charlotte"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed a weekend at the inn and had a lovely time. Very comfortable and accomadating in a pristine nostalgic setting. Our room had a porch to sit out on a nice day and just relax. The location is convenient to everything. The staff was great and the only thing that would have made it better is a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBendett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much, for this great review. We can't wait for you to return for that longer stay.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    50
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
807
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed here for my wife's birthday weekend. It is a charming Inn and the location is great. All the shops are just a few blocks away. We stayed in the Tiffany suite on the ground floor. Great room, large and easy access. The 2 course breakfast is served each morning at 9:15 and is cooked fresh!! It was delicious! They have a social hour between 5 and 6 every night were you can enjoy a glass of wine and mingle with the guests. You can tell Rod and the girls enjoy what they are doing, great hearts and hospitality. I work as a butler in a Forbes 5 star resort and it felt good to be on the other side for a few days. We will be back next year!

Ron and Andrea van Velzen

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodenshoewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your insight. This review means a lot to us, coming from someone in the industry. And it was about time someone pampered you! Come back soon and we'll do it all over again, at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a great B&B. Their location is outstanding and the staff phenomenal. Within walking distance of everything. The owners, Jerry and Rodney, see that their guests are well cared for and feel right at home. Not to mention, Rodney's skill in the kitchen can't be matched. Our breakfasts were scrumptious and the perfect start to a day of exploring St. Augustine. In the afternoons, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies awaited us along with a glass of wine. The rooms are well-appointed and each has it's own private bathroom. We are already planning our next stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the house are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carr0tt0p66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are so happy you had a good visit to our little city, and thank you for the review. We will see you on your next rip to St Augustine and the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn on Charlotte. Everyone was super nice and accomodating. The food way out of this world!!! We will be staying again and again! Thank you for a memorable weekend - we can't wait for our next trip to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
How kind of you - thank you. And we can't wait to see you again too.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn on Charlotte many times and we keep coming back because the rooms are great, the breakfasts are fantastic, and we can't say enough about the staff - won't find nicer people than Rod, Jerry, Ann, and Ginny anywhere. This will continue to be our favorite place to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgegay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
It was great to see you and Nancy again, Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you back at the In on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is the only place you need to look at when planning a trip to St. Augustine.
Perfect setting, perfect rooms, and EVERY breakfast is on par with a fine dining experience!
Rod and Jerry are to of the friendliest people on the planet and do EVERYTHING to make a stay there the most enjoyable experience.
This is the standard of what all future B&B stays will need to meet (though I don't expect any can come close)!

3 night stay, 3 absolutely fantastic breakfasts, and all day spent wandering and exploring. I loved this trip and LOVED this Inn!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Verandah - our own outdoor sitting area. Can get a little noisy from the pub down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobT566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
What an amazing review, thank you. And thank you for the honest opinion on the room. We try to let guests know about the lively streets of St Augustine during the weekend, but then most guests are here to get in the streets and have fun on the weekends... what can you do?
We recommend Tiffany, or Audubon rooms at the back of the house.

Yours,
Rodney, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Friday afternoon and were immediately welcomed and greeted with wine, which we enjoyed on their very inviting and comfortable porch. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and the breakfasts were delicious. The location of the Inn on Charlotte was ideal. We didn't move the car all weekend. A perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdcoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Happy anniversary again, and thank you. We can't think of a better way to arrive at your romantic destination... See you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
!! Summer Rates In Effect!! A Saint Augustine Adults Only Inn and ranked in the Top 5 because of our breakfasts and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing