We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want plus more...”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A most amazing B&B...great location, nicely appointed, fantastic owners and staff, and the breakfast was beyond delicious! Could not have asked for a better or more affordable place stay in St. Augustine. The afternoon social was a delightful way to meet some of the guests and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa5857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We could not have said it better ourselves. Thank you, and come back to see us soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Inn On Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

From arrival to departure our visit was perfect. Jerry was there to warmly greet us, Ginny was there to meet our every need and discovering Rod’s amazing breakfasts was the icing on the cake. (I don’t think we had the pleasure of meeting Ann.) We were there for two nights to celebrate my granddaughter’s 21st birthday and we booked the carriage house. Mother and daughter were upstairs in Anna Marcotte’s Hideaway (complete with small balcony), while grandmother was on the lower level in the Marjorie K. Rawlings Bungalow. The bungalow has a small courtyard with a soothing, bubbling fountain and table and chairs. The Inn is close to everything in St. Augustine and so peaceful to return to after a fun day of sightseeing. We cannot wait to revisit our home away from home.

Room Tip: Loved the Marjorie K. Rawlings Bungalow!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

What a great idea, a girls weekend that included Grandma, mom, and daughter. It was a pleasure meeting you 3 and wee hope to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte next year. These are the times we will always remember, and cherish.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I spent Saturday and Easter Sunday at the Inn On Charlotte. It was our first time staying at this B &B and everything was perfect. Rod and Jerry are wonderful hosts, so friendly and helpful. No matter what we asked them for, they got it for us immediately. The room we stayed in was the Tiffanny Studio.....wonderful, comfy king-sized bed and a nice sitting area. Also, this room was on the Inn's first floor and had a perfect parking spot behind the Inn. The breakfasts the two mornings were DELICIOUS!!!!! Saturday we had a poached pear with a great sauce and Belgium Waffle with homemade pineapple syrup. Sunday we enjoyed Rod's Potato Frittata and a fresh fruit cup with a yogurt sauce. The location of the Inn is perfect--one street behind St. George Street, and everything in Historic St. Augustine is within walking distance. The 5-6 pm cocktail hour on the front porch is a nice hour to chat with the other guests and share the day's adventures. Thank you, Rod and Jerry for two perfect days!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandB--cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are so happy to hear the Inn on Charlotte played a part of your Holiday weekend. Thank you for the review and we look forward to see you back soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The idea of a B&B in any region of the south conjures up frightening images of wicker furniture and excessive floral decoration. The Inn on Charlotte is anything but this. The style of the inn harks back to a simpler time but will charm even the hippest of the hipsters. We rather enjoyed the styling of the inn and found everything to be immediately welcoming. The quality and weight of the linens are impressive for this price point. We could not have asked for a better location. We used our car just once the entire weekend. Jerry and Rodney are delightful and consummate innkeepers. We actually looked forward to the breakfasts each morning. The meals were elegantly executed.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms seem quieter. The parking notes discourage large vehicles (Yukons, Tahoes) b...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

It was great catching up on things in Decatur, GA with you guys. Wow, it's been 3 years already. We loved our days there. And thank you for the review. If there's anything we can do to make all categories '5's, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you, and other folks from Decatur, back at the Inn on Charlotte very soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Trip Advisor will have to change their rating scale to adequately rate this extraordinary B&B. From the strawberry soup at breakfast to the wine and camaraderie on the porch, and new friends made, the Inn on Charlotte turned a quick two night getaway into the perfect escape. Great location, perfect service, dreamy bed.

Room Tip: We peaked in all the open doors at check-in. All charming, clean, and inviting.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

From your keyboard to TripAdvisor's eyes.... Ha! Thank you for a great review. And if you look at the margin between the top 10 B&Bs in St Augustine, there is a hair-thin difference. So every great review we can get is needed to remain on top. We can't wait to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I just spent two wonderful evenings at this quaint B&B. Jerry, Rodney and Jenny were just delightful. The ammenities were spot-on. The evening social "happy hour" was a treat and it was nice to meet all the guests who were very friendly. Rodney's breakfasts were fantastic and Jerry's hosting abilities were second to none. He was knowledgeable about the area and we welcomed his recommendations for food and entertainment. Our room, Tiffany's Studio, was immaculate and just what we needed for out little getaway. Our room included the ability to park on-site which was key to our relaxation. This B&B is centrally located and extremely close to everything St. Augustine has to offer. Thanks for making our stay memorable in so many ways. We will definitely be returning to the Inn on Charlotte. Best Regards and see you soon. R & L.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Aw, that is so sweet to say, guys...Thank you. You know its guests like... no, its new friends like you who make this job such a joy. Come on back soon, we look forward to seeing you.

Yours,
Rod Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

hubby suprised me with this trip. did all the planning himself. what a great place he found. very cozy and comfortabe. from booking to check-in to check-out, this place does it right. social hour was very enjoyable. we got to know our fellow inn-mates , who we greatly enjoyed talking to. breakfast was such a treat. the staff was very accomodating to our needs. i would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: we were in the hideaway behind the house. our own private heaven.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phraater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Bed and breakfast quests are the best, no? We have always thought so, we're happy you agree. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to seeing you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $160 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of our, clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing