We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The house was beautiful! Every thing was so clean and nice. We have stayed a BB before but this was the greatest experience for us. It was like going to family and be welcomed in their home. The food was just the best and was severed with great joy. Rodney's the best! We were able to walk and see the Old City and never has to move the car. I have been to Saint Augustine a number of times before and stayed in a number of places. This by far is the best place to stay for a trip to Saint Augustine. We will be back soon and for sure in June. If you want a cozy and comfortable place to stay this is it, you don't have to look any farther!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lill1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

What a great review: informative, helpful, and from an experienced St Augustine traveler... Well done! Have you done this before?
...And thank you; it was very nice of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the second B&B we've stayed at in St. Augustine and I honestly thought the last one was pretty good until I stayed at the Inn on Charlotte. The Inn on Charlotte was so pleasant and welcoming! The breakfast was delicious and the accommodations were cozy and comfortable. Rod was a fantastic host/chef/inn keeper and made the entire experience easy and great from making the reservation to checking out. We will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: The Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings room in which we stayed is in a separate building in the back on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svutsinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

It was our pleasure to meet, and host you both. Thank you for the review and the great room tip -we're sure it will help others choose the perfect room for them. Hope to see you again very soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was my first time ever staying at a B&B. I've always wanted to but never got the chance to. My husband had been to several and never really cared for them. Until now... together we got to experience the BEST! Inn on Charlotte had everything you could ask for in the old ancient city. Specifically pluses like a fabulous location in the heart of the city, free parking, comfort, yummy food...I could go on and on. I travel a lot for my job and stay in many different hotels. The personal experience you get at the Inn on Charlotte was so different from the coldness of a hotel. Loved every minute I spent relaxing in the Jacuzzi and we both loved the ability to just take a walk and causually explore the city. Ann did a great job checking us in, giving us tips on where we might want to visit (or may NOT want to visit as well). Rodney's breakfast was DELICIOUS and he went to the lengths of making me a 'carb free' alternative to the delicious smelling waffles being served. Gerald was extremely gracious as he served us and he had us laughing several times with his jokes/comments. We will BE back for sure and VERY soon!

Thank you for EVERYTHING!

Michelle and Beau Larko

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

You are more than welcome! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you finally got to a B&B - we hope that you will continue to enjoy the adventure each new B&B will bring. Come back and see us again soon, we do miss you, truly we do.

Yours, Rod, Ann & Gerald (aka: Jerry)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast. The room was very cozy and the staff was great. The food was amazing! I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a great place to stay in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

We could not have said it better ourselves, thank you. Come back soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and i had a quick two day vacation and choose to stay at Inn on Charlotte after reviewing several inns in this general area. The website was helpful in finding a room in or budget and a quick guide throughout each room inside.the experience was great! We arrived later then planned around 7 and immediately went inside to check out or sleeping quarters. We ventured out to experience the St Augustine culture to return back and sleep. We woke to an amazing gourmet breakfast with a friendly server and a proud chef! Overall we wish we could have extended our vacation and stayed longer, especially to everyone the following mornings egg Benedict!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunkissedmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

How sweet; you can stay as long as you like, sugar. Thank you for the kind words, and we do take pride is our cooking. Granny would have no other way! And she taught us everything we know about feeding folks. Each day of the week the Inn on Charlotte serves a different dish, swapping a sweet meal, then a savory breakfast - so everyone should enjoy themselves. Come back and see us soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff, amazing and unique breakfast, excellent amenities, perfect location! First and def not last b&b experience. There are many inns to stay inn but we would def stay at this one again! Charming decor and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelitis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you, for this review, we appreciate each and every one. St Augustine is full of B&Bs, over 30 of them in fact, and we at the Inn on Charlotte are thankful to have such great guests!
Come and see us again soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get a way for a few days for a long awaited short vacation. I looked at every option and decided to try a B&B! We were pleasantly surprised! We were running late for check in time and we received a call assuring us that it would be ok!! There was some confusion with the parking but it was quickly solved with Rod's help! As compared to other BNBs in the area this by far is the best location..and the breakfast awesome,we even brought the recipe's home!!!! We really enjoyed the personal experience over a big hotel chain...can't wait to come back! Can't say enough good things...the bed was so comfortable! Can't wait to come back! Much thanks to the staff....

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRM0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

It was our pleasure to host such great folks, and thank you for the descriptive review. Parking in St Augustine is a challenge, and to help guests with parking, the Inn on Charlotte sends the driving directions and parking procedures in advance of your arrival. If there is anything about the procedures that needs improvident, please let us know, we love feed-back. It makes our job easier. Hope to see you again very soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
959 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $172 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of our, clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing