We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old City House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We found this place through trip advisor , It was all everybody said food was great
service was spot in , not rushed I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone
and I will be going back next year when I am back in St Augustine

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackief1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    43
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
172
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Comfy bedding, clean rooms, free parking and an elegant, delicious breakfast make this a real bargain. We stayed 2 nights over MLK weekend - city was full of visitors but after 10pm our room (1st floor overlooking the street) was quiet. Service was wonderful. We walked all over the old city, stopping back at our room as needed for a break or to drop off a purchase. Be sure to tour the Flagler College main building, just a block away. Originally an elegant hotel, Tiffany designed the windows and Edison wired it. Stop in the Casa Monica hotel right next door to view the restored lobby and the current art exhibit . If you tour the Castillo, time your visit to include the ranger talk which makes it much more interesting. Nice little used book store a couple blocks down King St.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights in January 2014. We were extremely pleased with how courteous the staff was. A plus here is that pets can stay for no extra fee as long as the owner is aware when you place your room reservation. But you'd never know that a pet had stayed in your room before. Excellent housekeeping. The breakfasts were incredible. Eggs benedict one day and fruit crepes the next. We were really impressed by the way the owner opened up the restaurant for complimentary wine and cheese happy hour when the restaurant was supposed to be closed. He really went the extra mile to make sure we had a lovely evening. After some complimentary wine and cheese we were able to walk to a nearby restaurant since this bed and breakfast is close to all kinds of shops and restaurants. We even walked to a local winery for a tour. Fantastic. We liked everything about this bed and breakfast and will definitely be returning. The value is great for the price of the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped for lunch at this comfy little upscale bistro and enjoyed it. The mushroom soup was delicious. Elegant with linen table cloths and good service. Road side parking and a metered lot close by.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the inn for 2 nights in January...found it on tripadvisor..I can keep this short but to the point...this lovely place and it's staff is as near to paradise as you will get,inn is beautifully kept,clean with a lovely restaurant,and bar,,very good lunch and dinner menu,food is delicious and well presented.
Another plus side is the private car park for no charge,of your thinking of going to st augustine,trust me look no further.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It's impossible not to fall in love with St. Augustine. Especially at Christmas time. And especially if you stay at the Old City House Inn. We spent a lovely December weekend as guests of Juan and the staff at the inn. EVERYTHING was GREAT. Wine and cheese to welcome us and a room that belies the age of the house. Perhaps the best part of the inn is the staff. They never made it seem like any request was out of the ordinary. The staff was always welcoming and cheerful. They arranged our romantic carriage ride and gave us local walking tips. The inn is located near the center of old town and very convenient to Flagler College and the Lightner Museum. Every meal was excellent. We recommend the tri-color salad with blackened fish. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I really want to give the Old City House Inn five stars because the service, breakfast, and even the restaurant are excellent; however, the room was a major disappointment. Be careful when booking the Ammidown because it looks NOTHING like the pictures (the bedspread is not even the same, and the furniture is different). I was told that there were "renovations" made to rooms. In my opinion, the "renovations" to the Ammidown are poor. The ambiance is lacking: the green-colored wall and the rug are unappealing, the trim needs to be painted, and the bathroom needs a little work (including the need for a new toilet seat). The inn was totally booked, so I was not able to ask for another room (which I really would have preferred). The location is great, and the grounds are fabulous. The evening cocktail and delightful cheese and cracker platter are a treat. If you stay here, book a different room than I did. If you have a chance, eat at the restaurant for dinner; the food is delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarriedTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City House Inn and Restaurant

Property: Old City House Inn and Restaurant
Address: 115 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old City House Inn and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Old City House Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old City House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing