We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Affordable and Easy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old City House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I found The Old City House on-line and were not sure what to expect. The staff and owners were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure all was well during our stay. Just a couple of things my wife and discussed on the way home; the food was EXCELLENT! Once we parked on site, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to see.

We'll be back and are planning our next stay now at the Old City House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 292 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just got back from our most recent stay at the Old City House, and from meeting the new owners. We've always loved the place and felt everything was perfect; but the new owner has really added some incredible touches and has remodeled the rooms to be even nicer! What a great place to get-a-way!! The food, while different than before, is still top notch!! It's nice to know the Old City House will continue to be in good hands and we look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We prefer the Flagler and Cordova Rooms, located off a large deck area at the back of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterR930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Attending a friend's wedding and picked Old City House from their recommended list. Was pleasantly surprised by the charm of the inn, and bowled over by the convenience of the location. The entire wedding was in walking distance so we never had to move our car, spend time looking for a spot, or pay for parking. We were met with excellent customer service at every turn, always looking for ways to make our stay more enjoyable. The restaurant downstairs was excellent. The highest recommendation I can make is we can't wait to go back when the weather is cooler, and we don't have so many commitments to more fully explore the St. Augustine area. This B&B is truly a jewel tucked away in the historical area!

Room Tip: Loved our stay in Alcazar because of the private entrance, great high ceilings and beautiful view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were thrilled that the new owners of the Old City House are ther now.... this place gets better and better. This was our 4th stay and the one we keep coming back to ! The rooms are being updated one by one and the restaurant menu is fantastic. We enjoyed the wine social hours and even some special treats.... rode their great bikes around town and got to socialize with the owners and some friends later in the evening too. Plus we were disappointed that one of our favorite place for periogies down the street was closed one day we wanted to go and they offered to make us some fresh homemade pierogies on the spot! What great service, love this place!

Room Tip: Pick one of the rooms that has a balcony for a pretty view and great place to relax. This was our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank penguinkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our visit at the Old City House couldn't have been better. Upon our arrival, Juan greeted us with the warmest hospitality, helped us with our luggage, and we were in our room within minutes. He immediately realized that we could use a refrigerator and 5 minutes later he had one in our room. The onsite parking is a tremendous asset. Every aspect of our visit exceeded our expectations. Our breakfasts were delicious and the presentation was excellent. We ate in the lovely courtyard with magnificent orchids and other flowers. Juan, Christopher, Alberto, Mack, and the entire staff were always very pleasant and ready to help with any need. They even surprised us by adding a desk and rearranging our room to make our stay even better. The restaurant is superb, truly fine dining and is a local favorite. If we lived in St. Augustine, we would dine here weekly. If you want to enjoy your stay in St. Augustine, stay at the Old City House and definitely have dinner at the Restaurant. You will be very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fabulous B & B with great hosts and in a great location. You are nestled right among some great historic buildings, and can walk within just minutes to many great sites. Room very charming and cozy. My wife and I stayed for a 3 day anniversary trip and loved it. We chose this one initially over some others because of the onsite restaurant. This is truly a fine gourmet restaurant with fabulous food and presentations. We also loved the fact that the daily breakfast is served in the restaurant and changes daily. We would definitely recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

An amazing experience! Everyone went over and above to treat us as if we were their most exclusive guests and make our stay fantastic. We were provided bicycles upon arrival to ride around the city and wine and cheese paired with fantastic company in the evening. Juan and Christopher were beyond hospitable. My husband and I returned to the Inn late that night hoping for a bite to eat. The restaurant had been closed for a while, but they opened their doors and prepared a delicious tray of crackers, sausage and cheese for us to enjoy in our room. Breakfast was outstanding! The rooms were cozy and clean, and the location was great. We have told our friends and family to stay any chance they get, and we cannot wait to return to the Old City House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateDesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 115 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $187 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old City House Inn and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Old City House Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old City House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing