We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penny Farthing Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
600
75
15
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
75
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenny's atticb btreehouse roombed and breakfastflagler collegelightner museumquiet side streeteggs benedictwithin walking distancecedar streetprivate balconyvictorian stylebreakfast was deliciousother gueststhe main houseowners and staffhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 697 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We got married at the Penny Farthing Inn two years ago and we've been back every year on our anniversary. Marie, Dave and Betty are all so nice ! They really pamper you. We love it so much there we plan to go back every year on our anniversary. We look forward to trying out all the rooms. The breakfast is always suburb and the rooms are very clean and cozy!

Room Tip: Go to the web site, you can see all the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife loved the place. They have christmas lights around the place year around at night. Free sherry in the room. The breakfasts were pretty good. Its a decent walk to the main part of downtown so we rent a scooter from a place 2 blocks away. The Dawn room gets pretty hot in the afternoon. We would try to be away from the room in the late afternoon, but its not too bad. The place next door is currently under rehab. Work started about 8 and went to 6. Its loud. Hopefully that will end soon. The prices are pretty good and we may go back if we are in town again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimecky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

What a perfect mini vacation! We were welcomed with open arms by Marie for a one night stay. We stayed in the Victoria Room and it was absolutely perfect. Loved the claw foot tub in the bathroom. The treats of complimentary teas, red velvet cake and port and sherry in the downstairs hall as well as a bottle of sherry in our room were lovely touches. Breakfast with coffee, tea and orange juice was delicious and a wonderful start to the day. There is on-site parking and the location is within walking distance to most of the sights in the area as well as dining and nightlife. There is also an extensive dvd collection to borrow from. We felt very comfortable staying here and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samirella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a wonderful 2 nights! My Mom and I spent 2 nights at this lovely B & B. From the minute we arrived we were treated like old friends! The inn keeper, Marie is so friendly, warm, inviting and funny. The room was like stepping back in time with up to date bathroom amenities. Comfortable room décor, delicious breakfast, afternoon goodies and wine left for after a long evening to finish your evening off properly, even sherry for sipping in room; brilliant! Would highly recommend to friends and family, already looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived late in the day and were welcomed with open arms by the nice owners of the inn.
Mary was kind funny and very friendly and right away we felt at home.
With not a second to lose, she knew our family history, what we liked for breakfast and how we liked out toasts.
The inn is walking distance from the great little setting of st Augustine and would recommend it any day!

Room Tip: We took the Victoria room. Was a lot of fun. (No fitness room, my mistake in rating it)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews