We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back many more times. So glad we found it!”
Review of Beachers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachers Lodge
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
hardeeville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will come back many more times. So glad we found it!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Found on website and was a little apprehensive until I walked in the room. Loved room #219, the view was absolutely to die for. Saw huge turtles every night from the balcony. Room perfectly supplied, especially the kitchen. Everything we could possibly need for 5 days. Have stayed in several condos each year. Will not look next year - we will come right back. Location is awesome, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is a little worn and could use some updating but for the price I would rather stay here for the the location, room and staff. Awesome place.

Room Tip: Wouldn't stay on first floor (can;t see the beach) or near the pool (too noisey) All 2nd, 3rd a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline5Hardeeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    130
    38
    24
    15
See reviews for
166
145
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
218 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Beacher's Lodge. We decided to stay one of their gold rooms, which to be honest was a little disappointing. The furniture was a little worn, and the room had a musty smell to it. It was just a little run down for the price that was paid. I would have thought that it would have been a silver or bronze level room, although I did not see what those rooms looked like. Overall it was a good experience there; it was quiet establishment and beach, good location outside of town, and very comfortable mattresses and pillows. We would think about staying there again due to its location, but not so much for the room itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelers1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was my family's first time in St. Augustine and we chose Beacher's Lodge. The prices are excellent, but don't expect anything luxurious. The furniture seems old and the rooms have a stuffy feel to them... But the staff is great and ready to help! For anyone who is on a budget but wants to have a great time I recommend this establishment. It's not in the center of the city, so you definitely won't be at a walking distance to the main attractions, but it's close by car.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love this hotel for the views of the ocean and having everything you need for a long or short stay. Always clean... best views in St. Augustine (Crescent) Beach...old Florida lifestyle. Better not stay here because I won't get a reservation in the future!! You won't be sorry!!!!!!! Higher up your unit is the more specular the views are. Having a family reunion here in September! There is a banquet room with a full kitchen!! Perfect for beach wedding or reunions! Pet Friendly rooms available also! Nice pool area and some rooms right off the pool for family's with smaller children. Walk right out of your patio to the pool or beach access.

Room Tip: King Gold...higher up the better for views! Pet Friendly units available!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ems4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This place has amazing ocean front suites! Excellent service! Pet friendly on a pet friendly beach! This is the place to stay! When in Saint Augstine Fla! Heated pool! Private beach access! Clean and well managed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NCsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Beautiful beach. Heated pool. Friendly management. But be careful which unit you rent. Each unit is individually owned and varies greatly. We stayed in 106 and would not go back there. The unit has no privacy for it is faced by people lounging at the pool in close proximity. Lighting is dark and all cabinets appear to have water damage. Very tiny. Great ocean front location which is hard to get in st. Augustine. Restuarant next door. Wifi. Hotel has washer/dryer.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have views. Elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobwandaholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosseau, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at Beacher's Lodge in April 2014. I had visited St Augustine many times in the past, but this was my first time at BL. It's a great place, very well-kept, and the perfect combination of hotel (daily cleaning service) and rental apartment (full kitchen and living space). The beach is beyond fabulous, even better than I remember it. it was just what we needed after a hectic week of car travel, and we did not want to go home. THANK YOU for being such a pet-friendly place as well. It was a real treat to bring the dogs along with us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulabanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,086 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
854 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,296 reviews
9.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachers Lodge

Property: Beachers Lodge
Address: 6970 A1a S, St. Augustine, FL 32080-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#18 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachers Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beacher's Lodge is a condo hotel right on the beach... Beautiful Crescent Beach at the south end of St. Augustine. Only 10 miles to historic St. Augustine, just off the beaten path. Each suite is decorated differently but they all have great views of the ocean. Full Kitchens and the amenities of home, at hotel pricing. Enjoy the view of the ocean from the comfort of your living room. One of the few hotels directly on the beach. Some condos at Beacher's Lodge allow pets, but not all. Heated oceanfront pool is enjoyable year round. Enjoy more than a hotel room can offer in our one bedroom condos and our kitchenette suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacher`s Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Lodge St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing