We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location. Beautiful rooms. Fantastic food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Saragossa Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Saragossa Inn B&B
Ranked #28 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bluffton, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location. Beautiful rooms. Fantastic food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've never been much of a B&B person, but the Saragossa Inn has changed that. For our first visit to St Augustine, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The package we opted for included room and breakfast (of course), but had added perks like trolly tickets and a couples massage. The value for all of that was excellent. The room was clean and quaint and the bed was very comfortable. The inn was in walking distance to just about everything, so we kept our car parked for the entire weekend. The highlight of our stay however, were the incredible breakfasts we enjoyed. Gibbs is an amazing chef and he treated us to an absolutely unique and delicious fare that kept us satisfied throughout the day. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triadrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    25
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
220
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Nice Inn on a quiet and peaceful street just a block or two from the historic shopping area. An easy walk to everything. Gibbs was very friendly and welcoming and his breakfasts were delicious. As described on the website, each guest room has a separate entrance from outside. Our room and bathroom were small but comfortable. There are no "gathering areas" at the Inn as we've experienced at most other BandB's - breakfast is served in a nicely decorated dining room but other than that your room is it. It was fine for us, but good to know in case you're looking for a more traditional BandB set up. We'll definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fam5ily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Our first visit to St Augustine was enhanced by our stay at the Saragossa Inn.
The location is in a quiet neighborhood, within a few blocks walk to the cities must see sites, and US 1 for food and shopping chains, a short drive away.
Gibbs and Chuck are great hosts, creating a casual and comfy homelike feeling. Gibbs's breakfasts are tasty, inventive and filling, (No lunch needed)
The Homewood suite is large, luxurious, clean, equipped with bar sink, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee set-up, radio, TV, and WiFi, as good as home.
The on site parking is a big plus.

Room Tip: Homewood suite has two bedrooms, which creates the feel of an apartment, even if you may not need th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is definately a better experiance than a hotel. Gibbs and Chuck do a wonderful job of making your experience the best it can be. The food (breakfast) is outrageously good. Gibbs is an excellent chef. I'm glad he didn't make the other meals or I may not have left the B&B. Gibbs knows the best places in town; we asked his advise on several items and he did not steer us wrong. He made most of the reservations and even arranged pick-ups so we could just worry about enjoying our vacation. I don't make many recommendations, but I can make this one without conditions.

Room Tip: We had the Honeysuckle, which is the smallest and it was still nice. If you have a lot of stuff or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you are traveling to St. Augustine and want to have an amazing experience then I highly recommend the Saragossa Inn Bed and Breakfast. The Honeysuckle Suite was very clean and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The Inn Keepers, Chuck and Gibbs, were phenomenal as well. The breakfast was fantastic and their recommendations for which tours to take and where to eat for lunch and dinner was perfect! My overall experience...AMAZING!!!!! I will definitely return.

Room Tip: There are several suites to chose from so it will be easy to find one which will certainly meet your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had the most relaxing, enjoyable, and perfect anniversary trip at the Saragossa Inn. The location is PERFECT-- close to all the attractions but not noisy (no trolley traffic). We stayed in the Palmbreeze room, which is beautiful and SO comfortable! The food was beyond our wildest expectations. We have never had such delicious and tasty breakfasts served at a B & B before--- my husband is a professional chef, and he was blown away by the quality and flavors! Gibbs is a wonderful innkeeper, and we cannot wait to go back. He gave us invaluable advice on sightseeing and restaurants to visit, and he was spot on! We also had the couples massage--- it was fabulous, I highly recommend you treat yourself to that as well!

Room Tip: Palmbreeze allows well behaved dogs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at this charming bed and breakfast in April. The front garden is lovely and even has a table and benches for relaxing or just to enjoy the view.

The front porch also provides seating. This Inn has a private entrance into each room. The back porch also has tables and chairs. Each room is different and charming.

A coffee pot, coffee, cream, and sweetner are also provided. There is a microwave and refrigerator if you wish to bring food, so that you have access to snacks at your convenience. But don't spoil your breakfast!

The food is unbelievable!! Each morning a three course gourmet breakfast (brunch) is served at 9:30 or 10:30 a.m. Guests linger and engage the knowledgeable, personable chef and/or each other. Believe me, you will not be hungry until dinner time.

The Inn is within walking distance of the historic district and the innkeepers are more than helpful in explaining the historic sites and making arrangements for the tour bus to pick your up.

A very enjoyable experience that made it tempting to just stay at the Inn all day!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#30 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.1 mi away
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfa...
#27 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander Homestead
Alexander Homestead
#23 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saragossa Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saragossa Inn B&B

Property: The Saragossa Inn B&B
Address: 34 Saragossa St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3569
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Saragossa Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
began life as a 1924 Sears Craftsman Bungalow that has expanded over the passage of time and now houses two guest suites and four guest rooms, all with private entrances and private baths. The layout of the Saragossa will allow you all the privacy you want, yet is small enough for you to receive all the attention you need. The Saragossa is rustic and romantic, quaint and comfortable, relaxing and revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Saragossa Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saragossa Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing