We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Wedding at the Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexander Homestead
Ranked #24 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, FL
1 review
“Romantic Wedding at the Inn!”
Reviewed April 23, 2006

This was a very special occasion for us, as it was not only a stay at the inn, but also our wedding. The owner Bonnie, who is just wonderful, planned and performed a beautiful ceremony for just the 2 of us in the parlor and also arranged an evening horse & carriage ride to a special dinner at 95 Cordova. We spend a total of 3 nights. Bonnie's breakfasts were outstanding every morning and she made it a very pleasant experience with lots of information about the area. Because the Alexander is situated in a residential area, the setting is quiet and peaceful. We would highly recommend the Alexander Homestead Bed & Breakfast and will definitely be planning a return visit.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
Thank misha913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    67
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
48
440
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2006

My wife and I have just spent a couple of days in St Augustine (Florida) staying at the Alexander Homestead.

This ‘Bed and Breakfast’, in a quite residential area, close to the main historic centre, is decorated in true upper class British Victorian style; with the addition of 21st Century mod cons were appropriate. The greeting classical music sets the style for the homestead and transports one back to a bygone era of the Victoria gentry.

Any visitor is guaranteed a true friendly and homely welcome from the owner Bonnie and her staff.

JMG (UK)

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2006

We have stayed here 2 years in a row for our anniversary and we loved it. The rooms are great, the food is first rate, and the owner is wonderful. Bonnie's biscuits are worth the stay.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
Thank GarrickWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2006

My wife and I stay at the Alexander Inn, and what a treat. The Inn is in a perfect location to walk the Historic Section but is on a nice quiet street. The Inn is beautiful from the wood floors to the oversized jacuzzi tubs, to your screened end porch. Bonnie and her staff make your stay very memorable, the breakfasts are also something great to look forward to. We would highly reccommend this Inn.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank benjamin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 11, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Alexander Homestead Bed and Breakfast for a mid week romantic getaway. The home is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Bonnie and her staff made us feel more than welcome during our stay. We highly recommend relaxing at the Alexander Homestead. Perfect location for walking as it was only a short walk to the historic era, sites and restaurants. The breakfasts were excellent. For those who are health conscious (or not), the homemade granola was outstanding! Bonnie is a true sweetheart and always helpful, the staff is friendly and courteous. Just can't say enough good things!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 10, 2006

When staying in St. Augustine, do try the Alexander Homestead Bed and Breakfast!! It has a wonderful location, only two blocks from the Historic District of St. Augustine. The service at the Alexander Homestead could not have been better!! Coffee served outside each of the rooms each morning at 8:15am was truly appreciated!! The full breakfasts were all culinary delights. Our room had a private porch, which we enjoyed both in the mornings, and afternoons. We would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to others, as we hope to return to it ourselves!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Alexander Homestead for an extended weekend trip to St Augustine, FL. We loved every aspect of this B&B. This entire Victorian style home is decorated in beautiful antiques. Our room, the Alexandria, has it's own screened-in porch, working fireplace, whirlpool tub and canopied queen size bed. Many elegant little touches could be found in the room such as a crystal decanter of apricot brandy, chocolates on our pillows and his and her bathrobes. Bonnie, the innkeeper, was warm and friendly and prepared a wonderful gourmet breakfast each morning. The inn is within easy walking distance of the Spanish quarter and the many fine restaurants of historic St Augustine. It was $200 per night, well worth it, but there are also less expensive rooms available at this inn.

Helpful?
Thank sherylomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfa...
#28 of 31 in St. Augustine
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Saragossa Inn B&B
The Saragossa Inn B&B
#27 of 31 in St. Augustine
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 31 in St. Augustine
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Homestead

Property: Alexander Homestead
Address: 14 Sevilla St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3529
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander Homestead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the Alexander Homestead through the picturesque front porch from the garden walkway you can hear strains of classical music and spy a small book of Emily Dickinson's poetry in the formal living room - rich with antiques and romance. This is a perfectly appointed inn, with five of the most inviting and romantic bedrooms that hint of lavender sachets and pale hues of vintage opulence. You'll return time and again to the Alexander Homestead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Alexander Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing