We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$180
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$229
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
291
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourb blarge balconycream sherrycordova streetwithin walking distanceother gueststhought of everythinghistoric districtthe location is perfectevery eveningcarriage rideevery morningbreakfast was deliciouscocktail hourhappy hourparked our car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 309 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Kathleen is so accommodating and pleasant to deal with.....She is wonderful.....You leave your car and go anywhere in town...Close to everything worth seeing....Rooms are gorgeous and very modern!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed at the Casa de Suenos for the first time last weekend, but it certainly won't be our last stay. The room was beautifully decorated and very well appointed. Kathleen was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding. The location couldn't be better. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vannah0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a nice, quiet, comfortable hotel or inn that was near the sites in St. Augustine, FL, the nation's oldest city. We definitely found that experience at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the host and owner of the inn. She gave us a tour of the entire inn, and guided us to our room.

The room was very nicely decorated with shades and curtains on all windows, and provided us with all the necessities of home, including HDTV, radio, CD, DVD and VHS players, a small refrigerator, and wireless internet. The king size bed was very comfortable and also nicely decorated with pillows and a soft comforter. Our room had a big bathroom, with a shower and jacuzzi bath, complete with candles! We also had a private balcony with seating.

The inn was within walking distance of the main gates into the old city and most of the popular sites. Once we parked our car in the private parking lot we never had to use it.

Our host also provided us with information and directions, and answered all our inquiries about the city and popular sites. She also provided us with menus, fliers, coupons and walking maps to all restaurants and site seeing tours in the city. A small seating room and library in the inn contained information, books, and DVD and VHS tapes that could be borrowed for viewing in our room.

Breakfast each morning was delightful, with fresh fruit and breads, and a warm, delicious, quiche or french toast, served with soft butter and warm, maple syrup, and all the fresh coffee or juice we desired. On Friday evening, there was a social hour, were we had the opportunity to meet and greet other guests at the inn and share our experiences and sites of the city.

The only thing missing from the room was a phone. However, we did not notice since we always use our cell phones and any information we needed was provided by our host!

Yes, Casa de Suenos provided us with all the comforts of home and more.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC-advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We totally enjoyed our stay. The B&B is beautiful with attention to details. Kathleen is very knowledgeable about the area and made fantastic recommendations. I have stayed in other B&B in St Augustine and this Inn was a cut above the rest.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Am a repeat customer and hope to be for a very long time. The inn is comfortable, charming, relaxing with delicious breakfast and the most wonderful innkeeper.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmharborfltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews