We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 9 years...still the most wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“After 9 years...still the most wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Am a repeat customer and hope to be for a very long time. The inn is comfortable, charming, relaxing with delicious breakfast and the most wonderful innkeeper.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmharborfltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
190
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We were very fortunate to find Casa de Suenos on one of our many trips to St. Augustine. It was very well managed, Kathleen was very attentive to our every need. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle34607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My friend and I enjoyed our stay. The home was beautiful and food was Phenomenal. Could not have asked for more. THE BESD WAS AMAZING. Better than my bed at home. So soft.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBYNEWING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I felt very relaxed during our stay. We stayed here a year ago and the owner still remembered our names and where we were from!!! Excellent breakfast each morning. Hand-made and very fresh. They were a great 'kick-start' to our our day. Definitely worth every cent!!! Excellent location. Great to have a large balcony and a two-person bath tub with jets. We will definitely return next year, if not sooner.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxing4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2010

It was the delicious gourmet breakfasts, the charming Halloween decor,
the beauty and comfort of our room...but mostly it was the ingenious
touches and warmth of our hostess, Kathleen, that make Casa de Suenos the finest B&B we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gormans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Casa de Suenos two times now, and it only gets more enjoyable. Kathleen has thought of everything, and missed no detail in her B&B. It was recommended by a co-worker who's a regular guest. I had relatives recommend a different B&B in town. Thank heaven I happened upon Casa de Suenos the first time in St. Augustine without a reservation. It was lovely, very private, very enjoyable, We hated to leave. The second stay, the relatives that recommended the other B&B came to visit us at Casa de Suenos. They were in awe, and Kathleen rolled out the red carpet for them too, making them feel as welcome as we were. After dinner (where Kathleen provided us with a coupon to the restaurant we chose), we had a wonderful visit on our private balcony, listening to the sounds of St. Augustine at night, watching the horsedrawn carriages pass below us. Now they can't wait to stay there. I can't wait to go back. I'd never stay anywhere else in St. Augustine if I could stay at Casa de Suenos! It feels like staying with your favorite relatives only better!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaglerparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elloree
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Great place, great hostess. Restaurants were superb--try Colage, the Tasting Room and La Pentola--fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlperdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in St Augustine's historic district, whirlpool tubs, hearty breakfast, balconies, free parking, romantic rooms, historic bed and breakfast, WiFi. Rooms from $159 to $299. Immerse yourself in the heart of St Augustine's historic Old City district while you relax and rejuvenate at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast Inn. Personal service and abundant amenities make for a delightful stay. Each comfortably appointed room has individual personality and character, as you would expect in a residence built over 100 years ago. Private baths and other modern comforts are charmingly incorporated to make guests feel right at home. The Mediterranean styling of the casa, with archways, palladian windows, tile roof and open balconies, sets the stage for serenity and coziness. Breakfast at the inn is an experience in itself, with a hearty buffet served in the sunlit dining room, overlooking the awakening Ancient City streets of Saint Augustine, FL. Evening social hour is a favorite time for meeting other guests and sharing tales of your visit. Free guest amenities abound, making a stay at Casa de Suenos B&B truly a dream. While Casa de Suenos is close to everything, it is far from the ordinary. Many guests never touch their cars after checking in, since the Inn is so perfectly situated for exploring the nation's Oldest City on foot. Within walking distance from the Inn are fabulous restaurants, historic sites, museums, art galleries, unique shops, ancient cemeteries, attractions, 11-blocks of pedestrian-only traffic, and a multitude of tours. Stroll to Castillo de San Marcos and other historic monuments, catch a sunset cruise along the Bayfront, walk among millions of twinkling white lights during the holiday Nights of Lights celebration, and gaze at the opulence of nearby Flagler College, built as the magnificent Ponce de Leon Hotel in 1888. Tour the Old City from a horse-drawn carriage or step-on trolley, delight in seafood specialties at exceptional eateries, and sample local wines and spirits. There's always something special happening in St Augustine's Historic District neighborhoods surrounding Casa de Suenos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing