We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great individual attention while feeling you're at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Great individual attention while feeling you're at home.”
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I felt very relaxed during our stay. We stayed here a year ago and the owner still remembered our names and where we were from!!! Excellent breakfast each morning. Hand-made and very fresh. They were a great 'kick-start' to our our day. Definitely worth every cent!!! Excellent location. Great to have a large balcony and a two-person bath tub with jets. We will definitely return next year, if not sooner.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxing4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
184
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2010

It was the delicious gourmet breakfasts, the charming Halloween decor,
the beauty and comfort of our room...but mostly it was the ingenious
touches and warmth of our hostess, Kathleen, that make Casa de Suenos the finest B&B we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gormans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Casa de Suenos two times now, and it only gets more enjoyable. Kathleen has thought of everything, and missed no detail in her B&B. It was recommended by a co-worker who's a regular guest. I had relatives recommend a different B&B in town. Thank heaven I happened upon Casa de Suenos the first time in St. Augustine without a reservation. It was lovely, very private, very enjoyable, We hated to leave. The second stay, the relatives that recommended the other B&B came to visit us at Casa de Suenos. They were in awe, and Kathleen rolled out the red carpet for them too, making them feel as welcome as we were. After dinner (where Kathleen provided us with a coupon to the restaurant we chose), we had a wonderful visit on our private balcony, listening to the sounds of St. Augustine at night, watching the horsedrawn carriages pass below us. Now they can't wait to stay there. I can't wait to go back. I'd never stay anywhere else in St. Augustine if I could stay at Casa de Suenos! It feels like staying with your favorite relatives only better!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaglerparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elloree
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Great place, great hostess. Restaurants were superb--try Colage, the Tasting Room and La Pentola--fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlperdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We stayed only one night and unfortunately arrived only in the evening. Kathleen was the perfect hostess and every part of the Inn shows her special attention to detail. While our brief stay in St. Augustine was very enjoyable, we felt that every minute away from the Inn was a bit of a loss to us. When I travel to see the sights, I generally will trade luxury for affordable location. At the Casa de Suenos I felt that I received true value for the price and we had an unforgettable though brief stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xoxone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2010

A visit to St. Augustine is not complete without staying at Casa de Suenos. Kathleen, the very gracious owner and innkeeper is very accommodating. We were in town on business but also as a getaway before our next child is born. The location is within walking distance of the Fort and downtown restaurants.

Appropriately named, Casa de Suenos allows for a very comfortable nights sleep or a relaxing jacuzzi bath. In fact, we were so impressed with the sheets that my wife asked Kathleen where she got them and she was glad to share. We would share to, but you can find out for yourself by visiting her.

Breakfast was very scrumptious both mornings and her signature fruit bar with different fruit dip each morning was splendid.

We dream of going back and look forward to a future getaway to Casa de Suenos.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Creek, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This was our second stay at Casa de Suenos, and it only gets better. Our stays were 5 years apart, and Kathleen kept track of our likes, and even knew what we had for breakfast the last time we were in town, that way we would have something different this time. The attention to detail is second to none, everything was perfect. She even gave us great information about the local restaurants, activities, and insights that we could not get from a travel book. Her entire staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. There are always cookies, and drinks for the guests, through out the day. We will always stay at the Casa de Suenos when in town, only this time it will not be 5 years before we return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in St Augustine's historic district, whirlpool tubs, hearty breakfast, balconies, free parking, romantic rooms, historic bed and breakfast, WiFi. Rooms from $159 to $299. Immerse yourself in the heart of St Augustine's historic Old City district while you relax and rejuvenate at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast Inn. Personal service and abundant amenities make for a delightful stay. Each comfortably appointed room has individual personality and character, as you would expect in a residence built over 100 years ago. Private baths and other modern comforts are charmingly incorporated to make guests feel right at home. The Mediterranean styling of the casa, with archways, palladian windows, tile roof and open balconies, sets the stage for serenity and coziness. Breakfast at the inn is an experience in itself, with a hearty buffet served in the sunlit dining room, overlooking the awakening Ancient City streets of Saint Augustine, FL. Evening social hour is a favorite time for meeting other guests and sharing tales of your visit. Free guest amenities abound, making a stay at Casa de Suenos B&B truly a dream. While Casa de Suenos is close to everything, it is far from the ordinary. Many guests never touch their cars after checking in, since the Inn is so perfectly situated for exploring the nation's Oldest City on foot. Within walking distance from the Inn are fabulous restaurants, historic sites, museums, art galleries, unique shops, ancient cemeteries, attractions, 11-blocks of pedestrian-only traffic, and a multitude of tours. Stroll to Castillo de San Marcos and other historic monuments, catch a sunset cruise along the Bayfront, walk among millions of twinkling white lights during the holiday Nights of Lights celebration, and gaze at the opulence of nearby Flagler College, built as the magnificent Ponce de Leon Hotel in 1888. Tour the Old City from a horse-drawn carriage or step-on trolley, delight in seafood specialties at exceptional eateries, and sample local wines and spirits. There's always something special happening in St Augustine's Historic District neighborhoods surrounding Casa de Suenos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing