We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
335
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourhomemade dessertdecanter of sherryother guestslarge balconybed and breakfastcordova streetsister propertywithin walking distanceb bshappy hourdowntown historic areathe location is perfectevery eveningjetted tubbeach cottagewine and beer
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 353 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

From the minute we pulled up to this lovely house, we knew we had chosen the perfect place to stay.
Upon arriving Linda greeted us like we were family returning home. What a wonderful hostess to give us all the facts about the B&B and what to expect while we were staying there.
Our room was great. We chose a smaller room, but when we return (and we will) we would choose one of the rooms with a balcony. Just gives you a little more outside space which we didn't have, however there is a lovely sun porch downstairs that was just fine for us. We enjoyed the comfortable chairs. There was a bouquet of fresh flowers on our night stand that was such a charming touch.
This B&B goes above and beyond the norm for what it has to offer it's guests. There are homemade cookies put out every afternoon, a refrigerator stocked with water, sodas. fresh fruit for the taking, snacks like potato chips, oreos, peanut butter crackers etc, as well as coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
The breakfast buffet is delicious and if they don't have something that tickles your palatte they will make it for you.
In the evening there is a cocktail hour that has appetizers galore with beer and wine as libations. You will never have an empty glass because it is replenished by the innkeeper of the evening. Then to top off your evening a freshly made dessert is delivered to your room between 8-9pm. It doesn't get much better than that in my eyes.
I mentioned Linda as one of the Innkeepers at the beginning of this review however there are two other innkeepers as well. They are Kendra and Steve. This staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible and there is nothing that they wouldn't do to help you. Just to interject the integrity of this group, my significant other left all his cash in our room when we checked out. About an hour into our drive Linda called and told us she had found it and it would be sent back in the form of a check because the B&B cannot send cash through the mail. What an upstanding person she is and we cannot thank her enough.
As a regular TripAdvisor reviewer I have only given an Excellent review to one other B&B, so this alone tells you how fabulous this place is. (I consider myself kind of picky) If you are traveling to St. Augustine book your room at Casa de Suenos NOW!!! You will enjoy every minute of your stay.
Thank you to Linda, Kendra and Steve!

Room Tip: Pick one of the rooms with the attached balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Michellee4252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Stayed in Saint Augustine for just one evening...beautiful town. Casa de Suenos is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Centrally located in the historic part of town, very clean, beautifully decorated. Extreme attention to detail. Breakfast was great. Linda and Steve were very personable and made us feel at home.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated. Rooms upstairs are quieter since they are not on the main floor and some have private balconies
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank critiMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I had stayed at this B&B before so my sister and I stayed here for a girl's getaway. Steve and Linda were great! We enjoyed visiting with them. Wine and sangria for cocktail hour, dessert when we returned after dinner, and delicious breakfast! The rooms are a nice size, beautifully decorated and clean. You can walk to everything in the historic district. Thanks so much - we had a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andiamo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Beautifully decorated, friendly staff, great breakfast. We celebrated my husband's birthday and they left him champagne and a happy birthday note. Great location on relation to the historic district. I would highly recommend this location for couples looking for a romantic getaway

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Experience284037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We tied the knot in our home state of Maryland in October 2017 and had been looking for getaways the world over. When we booked our stay at Casa de Suenos with the Sweetheart Package, we were extremely excited to enjoy and relax. We have stayed at B&B's in other states and had overall good experiences. Let me say that this B&B is "la creme de la creme". This is no exaggeration. We were received and greeted with a warm smile. We felt right at home right away. Let me correct myself...we were spoiled rotten right away. We were received with fine champagne and chocolates...and our own champagne flutes to take home; fresh flowers set the ambiance along with a bottle of cream sherry in our room. We were given a custom set of bath robes for use throughout our stay and were gifted our very own set to take home. A book of the enchantments of St. Augustine, FL was also in the package. We took advantage of the champagne and enjoyed it while on our horse drawn carriage tour of the town, coordinated by the innkeepers. We had an excellent breakfast every morning and even enjoyed breakfast in bed on one occasion! Steve, Kendra and Linda run a tight ship...you could eat off the floor. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. There is plenty of space and the bathrooms are immaculate. The 5 PM cocktail social is fantastic and features several good wines including some from the local San Sebastian Winery along with superb appetizers. The 8 PM dessert can be enjoyed either in person or you can have it delivered and waiting for you in your room upon return from a night on the town. Talking about going out, Casa de Suenos even got us dinner for two at the finest restaurant in town, Collage. This place is gourmet yet down to earth, a total joy. Let's not forget that this B&B makes sure that your needs are met proactively. We even ventured our to St. Augustine Beach and were able to take full advantage of their bungalow property "Our Beach House" just steps from the beach, stocked with beach chairs, towels, and a refrigerator filled with plenty to keep you hydrated. They will even fix you a picnic basket if needed. Casa de Suenos has a massage therapist who will visit you onsite and make you feel like new. Their brunch is phenomenal and features Bottomless Mimosas and Bloody Marys (with the local distillery's impressive vodka). We are already looking forward to our 1st Anniversary stay and get spoiled rotten all over again!!! This is indeed a House of Dreams.

Room Tip: The newest room is the Granada Room, but all rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaSCasa, Manager at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Wow, thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you with us, and hope that you will return year after year to celebrate your anniversaries!

Linda S.
Casa de Suenos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews