We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
335
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourhomemade dessertdecanter of sherryother guestslarge balconybed and breakfastcordova streetsister propertywithin walking distanceb bshappy hourdowntown historic areathe location is perfectevery eveningjetted tubbeach cottagewine and beer
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I had stayed at this B&B before so my sister and I stayed here for a girl's getaway. Steve and Linda were great! We enjoyed visiting with them. Wine and sangria for cocktail hour, dessert when we returned after dinner, and delicious breakfast! The rooms are a nice size, beautifully decorated and clean. You can walk to everything in the historic district. Thanks so much - we had a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andiamo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Beautifully decorated, friendly staff, great breakfast. We celebrated my husband's birthday and they left him champagne and a happy birthday note. Great location on relation to the historic district. I would highly recommend this location for couples looking for a romantic getaway

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Experience284037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We tied the knot in our home state of Maryland in October 2017 and had been looking for getaways the world over. When we booked our stay at Casa de Suenos with the Sweetheart Package, we were extremely excited to enjoy and relax. We have stayed at B&B's in other states and had overall good experiences. Let me say that this B&B is "la creme de la creme". This is no exaggeration. We were received and greeted with a warm smile. We felt right at home right away. Let me correct myself...we were spoiled rotten right away. We were received with fine champagne and chocolates...and our own champagne flutes to take home; fresh flowers set the ambiance along with a bottle of cream sherry in our room. We were given a custom set of bath robes for use throughout our stay and were gifted our very own set to take home. A book of the enchantments of St. Augustine, FL was also in the package. We took advantage of the champagne and enjoyed it while on our horse drawn carriage tour of the town, coordinated by the innkeepers. We had an excellent breakfast every morning and even enjoyed breakfast in bed on one occasion! Steve, Kendra and Linda run a tight ship...you could eat off the floor. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. There is plenty of space and the bathrooms are immaculate. The 5 PM cocktail social is fantastic and features several good wines including some from the local San Sebastian Winery along with superb appetizers. The 8 PM dessert can be enjoyed either in person or you can have it delivered and waiting for you in your room upon return from a night on the town. Talking about going out, Casa de Suenos even got us dinner for two at the finest restaurant in town, Collage. This place is gourmet yet down to earth, a total joy. Let's not forget that this B&B makes sure that your needs are met proactively. We even ventured our to St. Augustine Beach and were able to take full advantage of their bungalow property "Our Beach House" just steps from the beach, stocked with beach chairs, towels, and a refrigerator filled with plenty to keep you hydrated. They will even fix you a picnic basket if needed. Casa de Suenos has a massage therapist who will visit you onsite and make you feel like new. Their brunch is phenomenal and features Bottomless Mimosas and Bloody Marys (with the local distillery's impressive vodka). We are already looking forward to our 1st Anniversary stay and get spoiled rotten all over again!!! This is indeed a House of Dreams.

Room Tip: The newest room is the Granada Room, but all rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaSCasa, Manager at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Wow, thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you with us, and hope that you will return year after year to celebrate your anniversaries!

Linda S.
Casa de Suenos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

This B&B is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and restful.
The breakfast buffet has many choices and we where not disappointed with any of them.
The hosts where friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again. We would certainly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank mikebmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

The staff and the amenities were superior. Nice homey atmosphere with a spacious dining area for the evening reception and the excellent breakfast. The sitting room/check-in area was very well appointed and friendly. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews