We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B & B in St Augustine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We drove to St Augustine and decided we would hand pick our B & B instead of trusting the Internet - so we parked in the prime location - walked into 7 different B & B's and this one is BY FAR - the most lovely - Every room is stunning - the property owner is a delightful gal who cooks a delicious breakfast and even gives you a full bar to drink from.....Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SellingCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 257 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

As soon as my wife and I entered Casa de Suenos we fell in love with it! We have stayed many places in St. Augustine Fl. and this is by far the cream of the crop! The Inn is immaculate and very nicely decorated! The staff is very nice and willing to help with anything you may need. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salazar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The appearance of the inn is the most inviting of all the inns we have stayed at. Kathleen is a wonderful innkeeper and is warm and friendly. We felt that we were guest in her home (because it is) not just guest at a hotel. The location of the inn is perfect for exploring downtown St. Augustine. And parking on site is definitely a plus. This was our first stay at Casa de Suenos, but certainly not our last.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We can't say enough about Kathleen and this B & B. We first stumbled upon this gem 7 years ago on our honeymoon. From the second we walked in we never wanted to leave. We have been back several times and can't wait to go again. We have stayed at other B & B's in St Aug. but no one can compare. We will always go back. The place is VERY clean, comfortable, quiet and updated. Quaint and cozy are the words that come to mind. Close to everything. And Kathleen gives you her honest recommendations. Breakfast is always delicious and plentiful. Seriously this is the only place to stay in St Augustine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Third stay at the Casa de Suenos, and as always, Kathleen made it the perfect stay. Breakfast is delicious, and we rarely have the same thing, since she keeps a log book of what we ate our previous stays. Will provide beach towels, and chairs if visiting one of the many great beaches in the area. This is the best bed and breakfast in town, one not to be missed. We have already booked for next year, and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Cordova, Valencia, and Sevilla have balconies and jetted hot tubs. Cordova and Valencia overlook th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh_val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our third stay with Cathleen at the Casa De Suenos. Again, as always, it was a memorable experience. Cathleen is a gracious,resident hostess, that goes the extra mile to insure her guests needs are met. A delicious breakfast is served every morning and beverages and snacks are available twenty four hours. The inn is within walking distance of old St. Augustine and flagler College. I have stayed at one other B&B in St. Augustine and the Casa De Suenos is in a class of ots own. We booked our stay for next fall already. As long as the inn is owned and operated by Cathleen I will ALWAYS stay at her inn " The Casa De Suenos"
Truly a House of Dreams!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlauntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My Husband and I tried the B&B for the first time last weekend. Ms. Hurley makes your stay feel very comfortable and it feels like home. This was such a great experience it will become our home away from home. If you have not had the pleasure of staying at a B&B you have to try her place you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nieves room because of it's private entrance.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 30 in St. Augustine
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $196 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in St Augustine's historic district, whirlpool tubs, hearty breakfast, balconies, free parking, romantic rooms, historic bed and breakfast, WiFi. Rooms from $159 to $299. Immerse yourself in the heart of St Augustine's historic Old City district while you relax and rejuvenate at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast Inn. Personal service and abundant amenities make for a delightful stay. Each comfortably appointed room has individual personality and character, as you would expect in a residence built over 100 years ago. Private baths and other modern comforts are charmingly incorporated to make guests feel right at home. The Mediterranean styling of the casa, with archways, palladian windows, tile roof and open balconies, sets the stage for serenity and coziness. Breakfast at the inn is an experience in itself, with a hearty buffet served in the sunlit dining room, overlooking the awakening Ancient City streets of Saint Augustine, FL. Evening social hour is a favorite time for meeting other guests and sharing tales of your visit. Free guest amenities abound, making a stay at Casa de Suenos B&B truly a dream. While Casa de Suenos is close to everything, it is far from the ordinary. Many guests never touch their cars after checking in, since the Inn is so perfectly situated for exploring the nation's Oldest City on foot. Within walking distance from the Inn are fabulous restaurants, historic sites, museums, art galleries, unique shops, ancient cemeteries, attractions, 11-blocks of pedestrian-only traffic, and a multitude of tours. Stroll to Castillo de San Marcos and other historic monuments, catch a sunset cruise along the Bayfront, walk among millions of twinkling white lights during the holiday Nights of Lights celebration, and gaze at the opulence of nearby Flagler College, built as the magnificent Ponce de Leon Hotel in 1888. Tour the Old City from a horse-drawn carriage or step-on trolley, delight in seafood specialties at exceptional eateries, and sample local wines and spirits. There's always something special happening in St Augustine's Historic District neighborhoods surrounding Casa de Suenos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing