We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on memorial weekend 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Stayed on memorial weekend 2012”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great place to stay, location close to all attractions and dining. Kathleen is a great host,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
190
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is our second stay at Casa de Suenos and we continue to love it! Kathleen is a wonderful host. She makes you feel right and home and always makes sure that you have whatever you need. Breakfast is a wonderful time to sit and talk with Kathleen or the other guests over some great food. Kathleen is also a great source for information on what to do and where to eat.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Most of the time when I travel it takes a night or two to adjust to a new bed, but the beds are so comfortable that I did not need any adjustment. We stayed in the Sevilla room last time and loved it, but thought that this time we would try a different room just to see how it would differ. We tried the Valencia and love it just as much. Now we have 2 rooms that we love!

The house is located within walking distance of Historic St Augustine. On both of our trips we parked the car when we arrived and did not get back in until it was time to head home. And on both trips we hesitated a moment before starting the car, because we just did not want to leave. We loved it so much that even though we left yesterday afternoon we are already talking about planning our next trip to Casa de Suenos!

Room Tip: They are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLuvr321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Fl
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have stayed here many times and always look forward to returning. We have stayed at many other B&B's in St Augustine and would rate this the best. All the rooms are wonderful with ample space and much attention to detail. Kathleen is a marvelous host, providing a nice social hour in the evening and a delicious and varied breakfast in the morning. The inn is immaculately clean and the staff friendly.

Room Tip: disregard Pool comment. there is no pool. All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2012

How beautiful it is, to walk into someone's home, and be greeted as long-lost friends! That's exactly how we felt when we returned to Casa de Sueños! Kathleen, the innkeeper, truly has the gift of hospitality. Everything was decorated for Easter, with springtime flowers and colored eggs all around. The gourmet breakfasts each morning were delicious! She has a great location in the heart of the city. We even stood on our balcony, and watched the Easter parade go by! You can leave your car at the inn, and walk the streets for shopping or stroll by the waterfront. No doubt, we'll be celebrating more anniversaries here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadesofspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Thank you Kathleen for the most enjoyable weekend I've had in years. You are an amazing host with a beautiful home. The breakfast was incredible, the room was immaculate and the ammenities were abundant. You have an amazing attention to detail. Everything was perfect. Thanks again for such a wonderful weekend. I look forward to seeing you next year :)

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have been regular guest's of Casa de Suenos since Kathleen became the owner/innkeeper many years ago. She, Carol Ann, and Heide have always made us feel like family and that in itself rates an exceptional rating. The accomodations alone are stella and the breakfast's are to die for. We both recommend that you treat yourself to a night or a week with the Casa staff if you desire the best. Without reseveration we love 20 Cordova Street.

Wayne & Debbie Chattaway

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. The one lower room is handicapped accessable and very large. Has a huge s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cop-nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

First class accomodations and hospitality. The website is accurate but it can't describe Kathleen's, the owner's, graciousness and heelpfulness. This is the best place to stay in St. Augustine. It is immaculate and conveniently located in the historic district with rare on-site parking. The only thing we didn't like was leaving. We are looking forward to returning. It deserves the exceptional ratings!

Room Tip: We liked the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappysM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in St Augustine's historic district, whirlpool tubs, hearty breakfast, balconies, free parking, romantic rooms, historic bed and breakfast, WiFi. Rooms from $159 to $299. Immerse yourself in the heart of St Augustine's historic Old City district while you relax and rejuvenate at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast Inn. Personal service and abundant amenities make for a delightful stay. Each comfortably appointed room has individual personality and character, as you would expect in a residence built over 100 years ago. Private baths and other modern comforts are charmingly incorporated to make guests feel right at home. The Mediterranean styling of the casa, with archways, palladian windows, tile roof and open balconies, sets the stage for serenity and coziness. Breakfast at the inn is an experience in itself, with a hearty buffet served in the sunlit dining room, overlooking the awakening Ancient City streets of Saint Augustine, FL. Evening social hour is a favorite time for meeting other guests and sharing tales of your visit. Free guest amenities abound, making a stay at Casa de Suenos B&B truly a dream. While Casa de Suenos is close to everything, it is far from the ordinary. Many guests never touch their cars after checking in, since the Inn is so perfectly situated for exploring the nation's Oldest City on foot. Within walking distance from the Inn are fabulous restaurants, historic sites, museums, art galleries, unique shops, ancient cemeteries, attractions, 11-blocks of pedestrian-only traffic, and a multitude of tours. Stroll to Castillo de San Marcos and other historic monuments, catch a sunset cruise along the Bayfront, walk among millions of twinkling white lights during the holiday Nights of Lights celebration, and gaze at the opulence of nearby Flagler College, built as the magnificent Ponce de Leon Hotel in 1888. Tour the Old City from a horse-drawn carriage or step-on trolley, delight in seafood specialties at exceptional eateries, and sample local wines and spirits. There's always something special happening in St Augustine's Historic District neighborhoods surrounding Casa de Suenos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing