We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its those little touches which differentiate a good from a great bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
alexandrians
1 review
“Its those little touches which differentiate a good from a great bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

It only took one night at this bed and breakfast to start making plans for our next trip back. Our room (the Safari room) was fun and lovely at the same time. Everything was with the safari motif and the addition of our little goldfish Samba made it extra special. The help identifying the best places to eat, where to walk given a short period of time was excellent. The next morning our delicious breakfast awaited us promptly at 9 since we had to make a departure to the airport in Savannah. Have recommended it highly to my family and friends already.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    79
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
43
466
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lyman, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

The staff, the food, the service and location was only topped by the reasonable price. I would highly recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

My husband & I spent this weekend at Beverly & Lou's, or at least that's what it felt like. It was both of ours first Bed & Breakfast experience & it is sure not to be our last. We stayed in the Safari Room, complete with a gas fireplace, comfortable king-sized bed, huge jetted tub & large shower for two. The room was perfection!

Every possible immenity was thought of. The main area of the 2nd floor has a refrigerator, wine cooler (stocked full of wine/champagne "on the honor system" here), wine/champage glasses & cork screws, as well as hot coffee & tea waiting for you, just outside your door at 7:30AM every morning.

Saturday's breakfast started with a fresh keylime tart with crushed pineapple on top & whipped cream, follwed up by sticky bun french toast, sausage & cantalope, juice & coffee. Sunday's breakfast started with fresh bananas covered with honey, cinnamon & granola, followed up with eggs goldenrod over english muffins, bacon & roasted sweet potatoes with cinnammon. Are you kidding me?? Fantastic!!

This B&B is within walking distance to everything in historic St. Augustine. Beverly's suggestion to make reservations on our anniversary at Collage was spot on. It was the best meal we have ever had the pleasure of eating (plus, it's only a 5 minute walk around the corner). Their chef, Melanie, is a marvel in the kitchen & created us a special dessert for our anniversary.

You sure can tell that this has been a dream of Beverly's because she has put sp much thought into every little detail, especially the menu. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed by Beverly and Lou, as if they were family. That was definitely not our last stay at Centennial House. We will take pleasure in telling anyone visiting St. Augustine to stay Beverly & Lou.

Thank you for contributing to a very memorable anniversary. We so appreciated your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheriboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Centennial! The location is central to everything. The staff was pleasant and eager to accomodate! I would definitely recommend the place...and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyWestMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

Our 2-night stay at the Centennial B&B began with a warm & friendly welcome from owner Beverley. Our room, the Gentleman's Quarter, and all public areas were spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The staff was very accommodating and provided excellent service. We especially appreciated the attention to details like the morning coffee and tea service and delicious gourmet breakfast. Additionally, the Centennial B&B is centrally located within walking distance to most attractions. We look forward to our next visit to St Augustine and the Centennial B&B.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TacomaTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March for our 1 yr wedding anniversary. The location of this B&B couldn't be better, as it is within walking distance of everything - yet still located on a quiet street. We were the only couple there on our first night and Beverlee was the perfect hostess!! Very friendly and accomodating - it was like being welcomed into her home. The house was immaculate - she has wonderful girls helping her. We stayed in the Safari Room, which was wonderful. We checked out all of the rooms and they were all great. (My favorites were the Safari Room and Gentleman's Quarters on the 2nd floor.) The Safari room is on the second floor w/ a king size bed, 2 person jacuzzi tub, and fireplace. We had cooler weather during our stay, so we were able to use the fireplace. :) Read the guest books left in the rooms....you'll find wonderful reviews and great suggestions on places to go! There are also bottles of water and candies left in the rooms, as well as books full of places of interest. Beverlee served coffee at 7:30 a.m. (w/ a quiet knock on the door and a "good morning") while leaving it outside of your room, and a fantastic breakfast on the sun porch at 9:00 a.m. - 2 courses: the first was a fruit course and the second an entree (we had heart shaped waffles w/ sausage one day and broccoli cheese omelets w/ bacon and potatoes the second day.) Fantastic!! There is also a refrigerator w/ soft drinks & water for free and a great wine selection next to it for a fee. We've stayed at a B&B before, but nothing like this. Beverlee was a wonderful host, who we would feel perfectly at ease visting with anywhere! She even invited us to visit her elsewhere! Take our advice....STAY HERE. You won't regret it!! Thanks Beverlee!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a weekend trip to St. Augustine where we had the opportunity of staying at the Centennial House. All of our needs were immediately attended to. The owners (Beverlee & Lou) were extremely hospitable. The rooms were immaculate as well as the entire hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and NEVER boring. We would definitely return and stay with them again!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyTravelers95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 26 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centennial House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Centennial House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing