We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Nice Room”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The owner was accommodating and nice, she allowed us to check in early by a few hours. We had been promised one room and she tried to put us in a different room. When we asked for the original room she was nice about it. We stayed in the safari room and it is decorated nicely. 2 out of the 3 blinds did not function properly but didn't bother us too much. This is a good b and b with a few tweaks it could be great. Such as our breakfast was really not hot or inspired. I banana with honey followed by a tiny portion of egg and a little piece of sausage. No wine out at night or tea service left out which I always think is hospitable. Parking on site. We were there for the holiday b and b tour so had a chance to view over 20 rooms and the rooms at centennial house are some of the nicest. Spacious, clean, well decorated. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    80
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
44
471
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stay at the inn quite often, as my daughter does also. My granddaughter is a student at Flagler College and we always stay at Centennial. The innkeepers and staff are very friendly and accommodating always there to see to your needs. The rooms are very nicely done, very clean and comfortable. Location is also perfect for walking historic district and to restaurants. I very highly recommend this B&B. Breakfast is always good. Top notch our place to stay while in St. Augustine

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After reading previous excellent reviews, we were a little disappointed by Centennial House, the running of which has recently been taken over by a new family. The location is excellent, staff very friendly and accommodating to guest requirements especially at breakfast time. We stayed for 5 nights, breakfast was not as good as we have had at other similar bed and breakfasts, however, whilst we were there several guests asked for an alternative and this was no problem. Our main disappointment was with the cleanliness of our room and general wear and tear throughout. This maybe something that the new people are dealing with, our room had a wall thermostat that looked like it had been recently fitted, there was brick dust ingrained into the carpet and on the skirting board underneath, a 2 minute job to vacuum up. Towels were replaced in the bathroom everyday, but the bathroom and bedroom were only cleaned twice, drawers in the bathroom contained debris which looked to be from when they were fitted and the carpets in our bedroom and on the stairs were badly stained. We enjoyed are stay, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The staff was wonderful. Rooms were nice and very clean. Hospitality was top notch. We were lucky enough to have the Christmas parade come directly in front of our B and B. Great location for the carriage driver to pick us up, right from the front porch. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyg7977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The Centennial House was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The inn keepers were very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and cozy and breakfast was wonderful. The Centennial House is located within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and attractions. We will stay here again in the future!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were very excited to stay here again after our first visit several years ago. This visit was slightly disappointing. The carpet runner along the stairs is very worn and dirty. The were multiple stains on the carpet in our guestroom. And worst of all... We discovered a DISGUSTING stain on the sheet. That was tough to get past. The location is great! Breakfast was really good on the first morning. Just okay the second morning. We'll try a different B&B during our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralFLGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Centennial House. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was wonderful. The location was great, Able to walk to the downtown area within minutes. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room at this B & B would be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 26 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centennial House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Centennial House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing