We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
608
109
33
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
109
33
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari roomvictorian roompalm roomview roomcordova streeteach morningwithin walking distancebreakfast was deliciousjacuzzi tubhome away from homeperfect locationother guestsgreat hostscarriage rideowners and staffhistoric districton site parking
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 768 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I just got back from a great weekend at the Centennial House. We stayed in the Carriage Room, which was nice and private and had a great fireplace. Beverlee and Lou were both great hosts, and the breakfasts were amazing! The location is perfect! Just a couple blocks from all the attractions, restaurants, etc. I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Carriage Room is nice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxxblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying her one night for our anniversary. This bed and breakfast is amazing. The owners are extremely pleasant and welcoming . There was plenty of on sight parking and the home is immaculate and beautiful . We stayed in the fleur de lis room on the first floor. The owners have thought of everything possible to make your stay comfortable here.

There is a large common room for relaxing and an area upstairs with complementary soft drinks and water . You can buy a bottle of wine as well and your openers and glasses are provided too. We lived everything about our stay and will definately return here. My husband lived to complant art brownies as well! We overslept and missed breakfast and they were nice enough to save and warm our food for us.

This place is worth staying at. My only regret was not having enough time to stay longer!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night during the St. Augustine Historic Inns Holiday Tour weekend. Felt like home from the minute we arrived and were greeted by Beverlee. Great location, lovingly decorated, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Everyone -- Beverlee, Lou and all of the staff -- was friendly, welcoming and attentive. Loved having a tray with hot tea delivered to our door in the morning, and the breakfast was simply amazing!

We stayed in the Fleur de Lis room, which was charmingly decorated and located on the first floor just off the dining area. Because this room is at street level and toward the front of the building, you do hear a fair amount of street noise. However, we were there during an extremely busy weekend, so there were a lot of people out and about until the wee hours. I would guess that noise would not be as much of an issue on quieter weekends or during the week.

Would highly recommend the Centennial to anyone wanting an exceptional experience while in St. Augustine. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I absolutely love this place. It's very clean and extremely inviting. We stayed in the Oliveros room and it was beautiful. As with most things the pictures do not do the place justice. The room was filled with special touches and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out it! We came here for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. Stop looking at all the other bed and breakfasts around town and book this one today!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonster910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Never stayed at a B&B before, what a wonderful experience ! Beverlee and Lou were more than gracious in everyway to make our stay the wonderful experience that we had. They have certainly set very high standards for all other B&B's that we may stay at in the future. I highly recommend the Centennial House, if anyone is going to stay in St. Augustine. They treat you like a family member. They are in the heart of St. Augustine, which made it very easy to walk to any destination.

Room Tip: Any one of their rooms would be a delight to spend the night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews