We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay in St. Augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Canaveral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay in St. Augustine”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night during the St. Augustine Historic Inns Holiday Tour weekend. Felt like home from the minute we arrived and were greeted by Beverlee. Great location, lovingly decorated, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Everyone -- Beverlee, Lou and all of the staff -- was friendly, welcoming and attentive. Loved having a tray with hot tea delivered to our door in the morning, and the breakfast was simply amazing!

We stayed in the Fleur de Lis room, which was charmingly decorated and located on the first floor just off the dining area. Because this room is at street level and toward the front of the building, you do hear a fair amount of street noise. However, we were there during an extremely busy weekend, so there were a lot of people out and about until the wee hours. I would guess that noise would not be as much of an issue on quieter weekends or during the week.

Would highly recommend the Centennial to anyone wanting an exceptional experience while in St. Augustine. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    81
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
44
477
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I absolutely love this place. It's very clean and extremely inviting. We stayed in the Oliveros room and it was beautiful. As with most things the pictures do not do the place justice. The room was filled with special touches and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out it! We came here for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. Stop looking at all the other bed and breakfasts around town and book this one today!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonster910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Never stayed at a B&B before, what a wonderful experience ! Beverlee and Lou were more than gracious in everyway to make our stay the wonderful experience that we had. They have certainly set very high standards for all other B&B's that we may stay at in the future. I highly recommend the Centennial House, if anyone is going to stay in St. Augustine. They treat you like a family member. They are in the heart of St. Augustine, which made it very easy to walk to any destination.

Room Tip: Any one of their rooms would be a delight to spend the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in the Carriage House for our anniversary Nov 17th. What a great spacious room. The room has a private entrance, a great balcony, fireplace, and an extra large bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was awesome. This was our first Bed and Breakfast and we will definitely be back to the Centennial House. Thanks to Beverly and staff for a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at the Inn for our anniversary, everything was perfect ,the Breakfast was delicious the room was so nice just what we wanted and the staff was so attentive to our needs we can't wait to go back. We have stayed at other Bed and Breakfasts this one has been our favorite.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Carriage House very quiet and romantic!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Centennial House B & B was AMAZING!!! We flew into town on whim with no place to stay and discovered this gem!!! Beverlee & Lou are incredible hosts and our room was wonderful! We had to leave earlier than most guests and our hosts went out of their way to accomodate our schedule with coffee and breakfast served 2 hours earlier than normal. Additionally, the Inn itself was beautiful and we felt welcomed as soon as we entered the door. We walked all around St. Augustine trying to find the best place to stay - and we found it! Can't wait to go back!!
Beverlee and Lou are the sweetest people and will make you feel like you are at home. If you are looking for a B & B in St. Augustine located close to the downtown area, look no further - The Centennial House beats everything else around!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B, we didn't know what to expect. Beverly and her staff were exceptionally accommodating and exceptional people! The rooms were spacious, newly renovated, clean, and neat. Very friendly, made an amazing breakfast, and were always helpful and available. We couldn't imagine any other B&B being better than this one. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 26 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centennial House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centennial House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing