We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Romantic Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My now fiance planned our engagement weekend with Ms. Beverly and it could not have been more perfect. Every detail was covered and went off with out a hitch. Great location! Walking distance to everything. Loved the peacefulness of the room and how cozy the environment was. Cant wait to come back to celebrate anniversaries! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 701 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this amazing Bed & Breakfast. The location was great, especially that it was in a quite area of the Historic District. Very homey and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and accommodating and really made us feel at home. They thought of everything and anticipated needs/wants of guests and provided them in their lovely home. We loved our room, and it was so clean (very important to us) and inviting. The food was fantastic; loved the jacuzzi and the complimentary beverages and sweets. We will recommend this to everyone that may be looking for a getaway, and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Every room was beautiful and different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Centennial House to celebrate our anniversary weekend with some friends. The staff made sure that every possible detail was taken care of to make our stay comfortable, special and very romantic! Would certainly be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

B&B super clean inside which I need. Owners and staff awesome. Breakfasts were perfect. My room on first floor (Oliveros) was great. My own thermostat was well liked and a/c super quiet. I love the location as can walk all of the historic district to eat, shop, people watch, etc. I hope to return over and over. The only reason I did not give it a excellent rating is that the courtyard pavers need pressure cleaning and the exterior of house needs attention. I just hate to hurt the owners feelings though by being honest. Hope they forgive me. They are just going off the crazy busy summer season and I know that there is a lot of catch-up care to do.

Room Tip: I saw all except 3 and they were beautiful/uncluttered. Go online and select for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetgrits1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

First time staying in a Bed and Breakfast and I have to say it was excellent. My stay (Sept2012) was short but the place really took me away from reality. The staff was as friendly as angles in heaven. They bring you coffee in the morning and serve a pleasing breakfast. The room is very clean and you could just hunker down, but it's hard as everything is close by. The town is lively and full of friends waiting to be made.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabe409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We surprised great friends of ours with a stay here for their anniversary. Beverly was amazing! Very attentive and genuinely caring. She arranged at last minute for a carriage ride to dinner and helped us sneak in to fill or friends room with goodies. This is a small quaint B&B that makes you feel like you're at home. I stayed in the Safari room, the jacuzzi tub was a warm welcome home after a day of walking through St. Augustine. Breakfast was well rounded and staff were very attentive. This was a very low maintenenace place to relax and enjoy!!! We will definitely be back!!!

~Tina Pun

Room Tip: When staying in the "Carriage" room it faces the street and although the rooms themselves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaPun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were greeted with a warm smile and a bigger welcome by Beverlee, the innkeeper of this wonderful B&B. Rooms were large, super clean and inviting. Upon arrival we were interested in knowing the history of her home and Beverlee was more than happy to educate us on the yesteryears of this wonderful property. Hot coffee & hot tea were delivered to our room the next morning before the delicious breakfast that followed at 9am. Beverlee and her staff members were all very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at many B&B's during our trips to St. Augustine and this was the best experience hands down!! We will stay nowhere else going forward when we return to St. Augustine! We definatley recommend the Centennial House to anyone and can't wait to return with friends! Thank you to Beverlee and her staff for making this such a wonderful weekend trip! See you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
591 reviews
0 mi away
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 31 in St. Augustine
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn On Charlotte
Inn On Charlotte
#3 of 31 in St. Augustine
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 26 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $149 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centennial House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centennial House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing