We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth Year is a Charm”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I celebrated my 50th birthday at the Agustin Inn. This is the fourth year in a row we have stayed in the Greensboro Room-number 18. We love this room because it is direct easy access from the porch. The staff, as always was attentive, cheerful a accommodating. The fresh orange infused water in the main house is always refreshing and delicious. The breakfasts were awesome and just the right amount of food. The chocolate dipped strawberries and birthday card were a special touch prearranged by my husband. We know we will always receive the best from Agustin Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Agustin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 581 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

My Wife and I decided to take a impromptu motorcycle trip to St. Augustine for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. So we called late and made the reservation, the staff had everything ready even with our late call.

Right in the heart of St. George street. Wonderful music from the cafes and street musicians could be heard with out being irritating.

Food was awesome, cold fruit infused water always available

This was the second time we have stayed and it was just as wonderful as the first!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in the Coventry suite. Everyone was welcoming and helpful, immediately. Compound waters, snacks (bacon wrapped potatoes, puff pastry, with ricotta & pepperoni, strawberry jam & brie in pastry cup, double chocolate almond cookies, lemon thyme cookies-yum!) in the afternoon in the evening. This in one of the more spacious rooms, but more like someone's home than hotel/inn. Within 10 feet of St. George street, all the shops, restaurants, many attractions, pick up spots for the tours, taverns, pubs, etc. We found them very accommodating for breakfast (allergies, times, dietary restrictions). The shower was a religious experience rain shower head. The lavender soap was as luxurious as some I've received from Marseille. Included in the toiletries, was bath salts. However nearby in the Colonial quarter museum was many forgotten toiletries, which could save one a trip to the drug store. The elevator was helpful (when other guest remembered to close both doors upon egress). The sitting on the porch brought back wonderful memories as we spent the afternoon, people watching, and simply talking, and slipping into sangria fueled naps.

The down side was how loud the musicians are at the various cafe's up and down St. George St., particularly the ones who talent is not matched by their desire to channel Jimi Hendrix, at 10:30 p.m. on a Saturday night. Sundays, they quiet down earlier.

Room Tip: Check their website for room descriptions.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuntieWinter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip and it was incredible! The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be visiting again in the future and highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We really love this place. It is right near St. George street and the staff is amazing! My wife surprised me with the first visit on my birthday last year so I surprised her with a two night stay for our wedding night. One of the best stories about our most recent stay was that the staff saw me and my groomsmen getting ready in the room and went out of the way to make our wedding night special. When we returned to the room later that night after the ceremony the staff had a bottle of champagne on ice next to the bed and rose petals all over the bed. What a great unexpected surprise! Would not hesitate to visit them again (and probably will!). Thanks for making that special day even more special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gogogators1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

When people talk about Southern hospitality they must have had Agustin Inn in mind. Friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, and breakfast is always a pleasant surprise. We stayed there for an entire week and we would do it again on our next visit. I would recommend it to my family and friends any time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardDeMedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We came to St augustine for a weekend getaway stayed at the inn for two nights. It was very comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was delicious and creative. They were very accommodating to our dietary needs. The gluten free pancakes were delicious! We stayed in the Wellington room. It was very small but clean and comfortable. It has a private balcony. A little bit of noise from the neighboring bar but it ended around 10 p.m. and did not disturb us from sleeping. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $162 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing