We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Comfortable, Friendly”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming, Comfortable, Friendly”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This charming B&B was so comfortable. We were welcomed right away and shown around. Everyone was very friendly. They made us feel like we were coming home each evening. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and different, the chef is excellent. The location was perfect, within walking distance of just about everything we wanted to see and do while visiting. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MF013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    96
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
431
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in two rooms on the third floor. Our "girls getaway" was to be rm #18 on the first floor (would have been a little cramped). Upon our arrival we settled into #18 and were then delightfully informed since TV not up to par we would be relocated to any TWO rooms on the third floor and choose #5 and #8 which worked out great. Also so accommodating to allow us use of the 2nd floor front porch in the evenings to just sit and enjoy afternoon snacks & juices provided (great cookies and flavored water)

The breakfast was scrumptious with fresh juice, chilled pineapple soup one day and the 2nd day with fresh fruits, yogurt and candied ginger. And that's just the first course. 2nd course was stuffed French toast with bacon or another day or a quiche which was the lightest every seen along with grilled pineapple, red pepper, turkey sausage and an arugula salad We are agreed best breakfast ever!!!!!

Room Tip: We did choose rooms away from St. George st. side as quieter - but anywhere in the B&B it would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently stayed at Agustin Inn and could not be more pleased. The Inn is conveniently located in the Old City, just a block away from trolley stops and St. George. In the evenings you can hear the bands playing at the local restaurants from the comfort of the porch. We parked our car on Friday and didn't touch it until Monday. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The food was excellent with something new to enjoy every morning. Our room was clean and spacious. We will definitely be visiting here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our group of three stayed here last week on a mother/daughter getaway. Our rooms were lovely and very clean and comfortable. We stayed here several years ago and can see the efforts that are being made to upgrade the inn. We thoroughly enjoyed a leisurely and delicious breakfast every morning. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everyone went the extra mile to make sure that we were comfortable and that our needs were met. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend wedding. The thing that stands out the most was the fantastic breakfast they serve at the Inn. This is not your typical Inn breakfast. We had a starter course of fresh fruit with yogurt and walnuts one day and the next day a starter course of fresh citrus fruits and sprinkled brown sugar. Delicious. Next we had home made quiche with meat and potatoes, fresh coffee and juice. The Inn is clean, and comfortable. My only complaint was that housekeeping dropped the ball on my bathtub as their was hair in it when I arrived. Obviously someone was in a hurry. Because we did not know the area the gentleman at the front desk helped us with directions to the reception venue. He was very helpful and friendly. It was a cold weekend when we were there and I was cold in my room and no one told us that you can control the heat from the thermostat in the hallway. Other than that it was a great stay. They are close to the water and in the middle of the historic Old City. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graceville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We recently celebrated our anniversary in St. Augustine and decided to go the B&B experience route rather than a hotel. Let me tell you, we're so happy that we did! This place is beautiful! We stayed in the Majestic room #12. There was plenty of storage and our room was cleaned daily. You can hear the acoustic musicians just a stones throw away very very well, so if you're looking for a quiet space consider another room. We happened to enjoy the music and we were out and about most of the time. Breakfast was wonderful! There is a 24/7 beverage/coffee bar with fresh baked goods/appetizers. The location is great and within walking distance of all attractions - minus the beach/lighthouse. The staff was helpful, made dining recommendations, and made us feel very welcomed. We hated to leave and became rather spoiled at the Inn. We can't wait to stay at Augustin Inn again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I visited St.Augustine for a friend's wedding. She had a block of rooms setup at the Hampton Inn so I had made a reservation there. My date and I arrived to St.Augustine pretty early so we let the front desk at the Hampton Inn know we were in town and ventured out to explore the town. We stumbled upon Agustin Inn and decided to check it out. Megan showed us a few rooms and was very friendly and helpful. The place was so charming and a mere few blocks from the wedding venue that we decided to move to the Agustin Inn and cancel our reservation at Hampton. Megan quickly had the room cleaned and ready for us. The housekeeper (blonde petite woman, her name escapes me) was so friendly and welcoming we felt like we were at a relatives house. The morning we woke up, breakfast on the front patio was served and it was nothing short of adorable and delicious! Our server (short dark hair, southern woman, didn't catch her name) was so accommodating and sweet. The entire staff shined, the owner should be very proud. This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast and would highly recommend it! Kudos!

Room Tip: Room #5 is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladydaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.1 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Property: Agustin Inn
Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing