We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Labor Day Getaway”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our first time in St. Augustine and we couldn't have picked a more wonderful place to stay than the Agustin Inn. The hospitality was wonderful, the service superb, the room extremely comfortable, and the location was absolutely perfect! We will definitely return and highly recommend this amazing B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Agustin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 581 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

great room ! bed was very very comfortable! nice Jacuzzi tub and of course best location for the Inn, was right in center of the downtown historic area ! ! ! ! Breakfast was really great option to sit out side was nice ! wish we would have stayed more than one night !
would defiantly recommend and stay again !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Two couples stayed for one night a week ago. Perfect location, very comfortable rooms (except old televisions need to be upgraded), breakfast was excellent, staff was very accommodating. We could keep parking permit after we checked out while we went shopping. I would just be repeating the excellent comments others made. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week back in April of this year. We didn't want to leave. The staff was so incredibly nice and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable (with live music pouring in from the cafe next door, which was awesome!!!), the breakfasts every morning were absolutely phenomonal, and the location couldn't be beat. Two steps off the patio and you're in the heart of it all. It's the best place I've ever stayed. If I ever get to go back to St. Augustine, I will be staying at the Agustin Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brynn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stay was wonderful! Literally two footsteps from the center of st George st (historical street with shops and tours). Breakfast was to die for. The eggs benedict, red velvet waffles with almond, cantaloupe soup and pouched pear were amazing. Everyone is just very softspoken and welcoming. Our dog rocky really enjoyed the stay. They even left him treats and the room is away from others and has its own private entrance (Greensboro). Room was much better than in the pictures and the location is the best. YOu are able to look around and when tired take a quick stop at your room and keep going. Snacks are always available as well as coffee and hot chocolate. It was by far my best vacation ever. The inn is like a vacation from your vacation! Amazing. I will come again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. If you want complete quiet ask for a room away from the main street - You can g...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josier1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Agustin Inn was a perfect weekend getaway for my husband and I. We really enjoyed the location in the heart of the historic downtown area. We were able to park our car upon arriving and not use it again until we left. We have been to most of St Augustine's tourist attractions before, so we just wanted a place to walk, shop and relax. The Inn's staff was very kind and accommodating. During our stay the breakfasts were wonderful and included eggs Benedict, poached pears, chilled cantaloupe soup and red velvet pancakes and bacon. The room was quiet and very comfortable. My husband would have enjoyed a bigger TV for viewing on rainy evenings. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennalyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A very pleasant welcome and warm chocolate chip cookies...what more could anyone ask for? I arrived and was cordially welcomed and my luggage taken to my very pleasant room. The bedroom and the bath were charming and very clean. Breakfast was delightful..fresh coffee, poached pears, and eggs Benedict served either in the courtyard or inside. The Inn is on a side street so the noise of the main cobblestone streets is removed from the immediate surroundings but close enough for the music to filter through the trees very pleasantly in the evening if you want to sit outside on the porch and sip your wine or after dinner coffee. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Greensboro is on the side porch and more private than the suites in the main house.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZEAGLELADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $162 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing