We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love and Romance is in The Air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cedar House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I can't say enough about Cyndi, her hotel, and the service she, and her staff, provides. An amazingly romantic atmosphere, quiet, yet classy. My wife and I had a perfect weekend, and Cyndi and her staff deserve most of the credit. Our first Victorian bed and breakfast experience was wonderful, and we are definately going back. Perfect for weddings and anniversaries. The rooms are spacious, yet simple. Simply oozes romance! Thanks Cyndi for an unforgettable experience we will never forget! James and Trudi Ellis Sarasota, FL

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88magnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 714 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

My husband and I went to St. Augustine to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. I am so glad we decided to stay at The Cedar House Inn. Cyndie and her staff are wonderful, and the breakfast is to die for. Each morning Cyndie took her time to plan out a scrumptious and delicious gourmet breakfast. Could not have asked for anything better. The room was very nice too. There is so much to do in St. Augustine, and Cyndie will help you plan your day if you need her too. I would love to go back again. I hope to get that chance soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JapaneseGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Wife and I went to getaway. We have not been away over a year. It was a great place to stay. The staff is great for sure. WE are looking to go again before the yr ends. There is lots of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizandian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

If you are looking for a centrally located gem of a B&B to stay at then this is the place for you. The owner goes out of her way to make you feel at home and it is the personal touch and attention to detail that makes this such a stand out place. Did I mention the breakfasts - to die for!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie-0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I love B&B's and stay at them whenever possible while traveling. Cedar House is one of the best! Cyndi has thought of everything, down to the special towel for my hair in the shower! Great linens, comfy bed, wonderful breakfast! And they discovered our bottle of champagne in our room and had it iced down in a champagne bucket complete with flutes when we arrived back from our day sightseeing. I was impressed. Highly recommend this establishment!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank tierrablake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

From the moment you enter Cedar House you know you are staying somewhere special and unique. The serenity embraces you, and this is further enhanced by the warm and friendly greeting from the owner Cyndi. The rooms are furnished to the highest standard and our suite had a large jacuzzi bath.Tthe quality of the breakfast is as good as anywhere we have stayed. It is well located within the historic district and a number of excellent restaurants are nearby. Staying at this guest house is an experience never to be forgotten. We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

The Cedar House was everything you would want in a B&B and then some. Cyndi, the owner, is an absolute delight and terrifically attentive. The incredible attention to detail is apparent from the moment you walk in the door. The Inn is impeccably decorated and the rooms are a home away from home. Breakfast was absolutely delicous and you need to try her famous stuffed french toast to believe it. If you are looking to get away or spend some quality time with a significant other, the Cedar House Inn is the way to go. It is also within walking distance of all major attractions in St. Augustine. J

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedar House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedar House Inn

Address: 79 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $149 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedar House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar House Inn Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of St. Augustine's historic district. Recapture the elegance of the charming Victorian Era while enjoying 21st Century amenities at Cedar House Inn. Romance and History come alive at the beautifully restored 1893 Victorian home of Cynthia Humphrey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cedar House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cedar House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing