We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cedar House Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$180
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$229
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
746
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscyndi humphreyb bgables roombed and breakfastvictorian erawrap around porchbrownieice plantgourmet breakfasthoneymoon suitehomemade cookieseach morninghome away from homecomplimentary wineprivate entrancewithin walking distancequiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 751 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Cedar House Inn with two other couples in mid Feb.. Cyndi made us feel like family. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the breakfasts were 'amazing'. We would highly recommend this wonderful inn that was situated in the historic district. Just park your car and enjoy.

Room Tip: Check the rooms out on line.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cedar House Inn for one night in March and were so pleased that we will indeed return and will recommend to others. Cyndi met us at the door, welcomed us, gave us a walking map of the city and answered all our questions. She offered refreshments (home made brownies, cold soda, water or wine) and made us feel right at home. Her home is beautiful, very clean and our entire stay was incredibly quiet and comfortable. Our room had a whirlpool tub, back entrance and a very comfortable four poster bed. There was free wifi in our room and a games and reading area on the main floor. We slept very well the entire night as it was so quiet.
Cyndi is an incredible hostess and her breakfast was delicious and very beautifully presented. This was one of the best nights we've ever spent in a hotel or inn and we'd recommend it to any one.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I just came back from 3 nights at the Cedar House Inn; we had a wonderful time! There's not much to add to what others have said. Cyndi was a great host - always available for advice or questions but never intrusive. Her breakfasts were fabulous. On our last morning we had to leave before breakfast was served in order to make our flight home. Cyndi made us a "to go bag" with a hot breakfast sandwich, fruit, water, a granola bar, and coffee for each of us. It certainly wasn't the same as the breakfasts served in the dining room but it was so nice of her to make something special for us on our way out. We highly recommend this inn and will certainly stay there again if we go back to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpwmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This wonderfully restored home is located in the heart of Historic St. Augustine. You can easily walk to restaurants, shops, and historic sites . The period furnishings are comfortable, beds soft and comfy, each room has private bath, individual HVAC control, cable TV, WiFi. We couldn't want more. Fresh home made brownies, soft drinks and wine in the afternoon. We enjoyed a glass of wine sitting on the second floor porch balcony, which also allowed access to our rooms. Breakfast was over the top good, fit for a gourmand. If you like B&B's, you'll love this one.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank g0lfntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We enloyed our first visit so much that we went back. Cyndi is a spectacular innkeeper who has extensive hospitality experience. The inn is a short walk from the trolley lines which are far and away the easiest way to get around. Just park at the inn and never move the car. Breakfasts are outstanding as well as the many amenities included in the price. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Suggest looking at different room lay-outs on web-site.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews