We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cedar House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
750
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscyndi humphreygables roombed and breakfastvictorian erawrap around porchbrownieice plantgourmet breakfasthoneymoon suitehomemade cookieseach morninghome away from homecomplimentary wineprivate entrancewithin walking distancequiet streethouse is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 755 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and LOVED it! It felt so intimate and lovely. The innkeeper Cyndi is so accommodating and hospitable. We really felt like someone welcomed us into their home instead of being treated like just another guest. We were celebrating our 1st anniversary and forgot our cake top at home. Cyndi offered to go out and get a new one for us as soon as she found out. The food at the inn is incredible. Cyndi suggested the best places to eat see in St. Augustine. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akirkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

My husband took me to St Augustine for my birthday weekend and having found the website we decided to give Cedar House a try. We normally prefer to stay at hotels so we didn't know quite what to expect from a B&B. Upon arrival we were immediately very impressed with both the location of the property and the warm welcome we received from the owner, Cyndi. After an introduction to the local area and lots of great tips and advice on good places to eat (which were all exactly as described) we were shown to our room. This was far better than we could have imagined, incredibly clean and with standards easily on par with any of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Each morning the breakfasts were simply exceptional; Cyndi really is an incredible cook. I for one am a very picky eater yet I loved every course she served us. We also throughly enjoyed the freshly baked cookies and complimentary drinks that were left out everyday for guests. Our whole stay was so welcoming and of the highest standard that we are already planning our next trip there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Jay_Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Cindy is a wonderful person and hostess. She made us feel welcome, was very accomodating in many ways, including making vegan friendly meals for us!!!

Highly recommend Cedar House to anyone! Thanks Cindy!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegantravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

My husband took me to Cedar House Inn for our 25th anniversary. There were roses and chilled champagne. Room was elegantly decorated. The bedding was crisp and clean. We were welcomed by our Host Cyndi. It is walking distance to all of downtown St Augustine. This is the best place.Gina was kind and refreshed our room, severed us a delicious two course breakfast that Cyndi put together so elegantly.Cyndi also arranged for a carriage ride around the city that picked us up directly in front of the Inn. I would recommend that anyone visiting St Augustine( for any reason ) should stay at Cedar House Inn. It is simply THE BEST

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

My wife and I just returned from 3 terrific days in Saint Augustine and stayed at the Cedar House Inn. This was our first time to staying in a bed and breakfast and it was a terrific experience. Cindy, the owner, was a very gracious host, spent a lot of time with us and made us feel very welcome. All of her suggestions on places to eat and sights to see were fantastic and just what we were looking for. The breakfasts were very well done and something we looked forward to every morning. Each of the guest rooms have their own unique character and any of them would be a pleasure to stay in. The photos don't do them justice. The location is very convenient and out of the noise and congestion of the main tourist area but a very easy and pleasent walk. We look forward to a return trip. It seemed most of the guests we met were returning for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maknhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews