We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This experience was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
“This experience was wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

The Bayfront Westcott Inn Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful experience. You are greeted so warmly and the lovely surroundings, beautiful antiques, very clean, and your every need attended to, so efficiently and so quietly. We had help with getting our dinner reservations, booking a horse carriage ride and the food provided was better than expected! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milestogo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    40
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
867
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

This is our fifth visit to the Westcott House and we had a wonderful time. Joy made us feel right at home and was very helpful during our entire stay. Our room was are spotless and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the complimentary light refreshments that were offered before we went out to dinner. I would give the Westcott House my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schiffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

We truly loved this Bed and Breakfast, the owner and staff were incredibly warm, friendly and accommodating. The location is a short walk to all the downtown attractions, restaurants and shops, but tucked away enough on the edge of residential neighborhoods to allow for peace and quiet. We traveled with our 2 small dogs and they have certain pet friendly rooms reserved which was very nice: floor level with a great entrance on the side of the house to allow for easy access out with the dogs for potty breaks. Saint Augustine is such a pet friendly area and it was nice to find a B&B that also was pet friendly, without compromising on cleanliness or decor. Our room was a decent size with a very large bathroom, loved having a ceiling fan and the antiques in the room really set the mood. We loved the porch swing just outside our room and the complimentary happy hour with beer, wine and cheese was great! Our breakfast was also delicious and we could not ask for better service. Christmas time was a beautiful time to visit, and we really enjoyed the festive, cozy feel to this B&B. I think if you choose to stay and experience downtown Saint Augustine, you should skip the boring hotels and stay here for a unique experience that really sets the historic mood of the town. We are so glad we chose to stay here and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlbug04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarpon springs,fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

our first bed and breakfast experience-can't wait to do it again-Joy and Andrew were especially nice-lovely breakfast on patio several days-heart of old st.augustine-walking distance was perfect to all attractions-

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saralee0147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

Andrew, Joy Warren, and all their staff were just delightful, very helpful and made me feel right at home. My room was everything I expected and more. Breakfast on the patio was just wonderful and the wine and cheese at the end of the day was a great way to unwind. The location could not have been better, I was in walking distance to all the major points of interest and restaurants. Loved St. Augustine and the Bayfront Westcott House and plan to return again sometime next year.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parker116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

What a wonderful surprise waited for us as we entered the Bayfront Westcott House in St, Augustine. We were cordially greeted by Joy, the owner, and brought to our room. The room was newly renovated with a double shower, jacuzzi and wonderful queen sized bed, The room was immaculate. We were offered wine and cheese, dessert and a marvelous breakfast, We are looking forward to a return trip. The staff cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OGrov3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

My Mother and I enjoyed a wonderful 2-night stay at the Westcott House. Joy and Andrew and all their staff were absolutely wonderful hosts and were so welcoming and kind. Our room was beautiful, as was the Inn itself. We loved the little touches... a happy hour on the side porch of the Inn, where we were treated to wine and snacks, and were able to chat and meet with the other guests... and a lovely breakfast too. The Inn is located right near the centre of St. Augustine, so we were able to park the car and go by foot everywhere.
We will definitely be going back to the Westcott!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashibeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing