We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Historical Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$244
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
1,299
47
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
47
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bstory tellersocial hourisabella roomhappy hourview of the bayfront porchowners and staffcocktail hourwithin walking distanceother gueststhe entire staffbeautiful roomfrench toastevery morningbreakfast was deliciousthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My boyfriend took me here for one night, the 19th of Feb, for a late Valentine's getaway. We had Alison's Loft and it was beautiful. They took care of us from the moment we checked in, giving us wine and info on anything we wanted to do. We had breakfast in bed the next morning and they gave us tons of food and a pitcher of mimosa. The place is perfect, right on the waterfront, where we had coffee and watched the sunrise. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We are so glad to hear we could help make your belated Valentines getaway special! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments. We look forward to having you come and stay again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband, son and I had the pleasure of staying here this past weekend while visiting our daughter at college. The location is excellent and convenient to everything. The house is immaculate, charming and comfortable. Surprisingly quiet and a treat to awaken to the wonderful aroma of breakfast being prepared! The appointments in the room are superior right down to the fluffy towels and robes. The owners and staff are accommodating, extremely pleasant and will do anything to please! We stayed in the Elizabeth room which was nice for a B&B to offer accommodations that will sleep upwards of 4 people. The evening social hour was a nice touch as we relaxed on the wicker porch with wine and appetizers and watched the horse drawn carriages pass by. The morning breakfast was ready and waiting for us at the exact time we chose and was deliciously cooked to order! The owners truly have poured the TLC into this wonderful home and their guests and you won't find a more pleasant place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samergler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our inn and include such great details about your stay! We couldn't have described it better ourselves!We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Elizabeth Room, as we just remodeled it and are very proud of the finished product. We try to provide all of our guests with a great experience all around and it is great to see your compliments! It was wonderful to have you stay with us and we hope you will come see us again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a great B&B. It is close enough to walk to all the restaurants, historic places, shops, etc., and yet, it is on the outskirts of that area, so it is quiet. The accommodation is first rate. Beautiful room, wonderful breakfast. Joy, the co-owner is well named, as she is a joy to chat with, and can't do enough for you.
The parking is a few blocks away, but you don't really need your car in St. Augustine, so not a major drawback.
The only bad thing about the trip was that it had to end.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baltlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your compliments about the Westcott House! You really captured the description of our location as we are glad to be close to town, but also a little bit tucked away to help our guests really relax! We hope you will come see us again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed at the Westcott House twice now, and will most definitely return. Each time we have visited, we have been heartily and warmly welcomed. The owners and staff are courteous, friendly, knowledgeable about the area and they recommend restaurants that have lived up to expectations. The rooms and decor are charming, comfortable, and clean. Bottled water is always available to take while you explore St. Augustine. Try to be there on a Wednesday or Friday night to hear a special speaker talk about the the history and/or ghost tales of this old, old city. There is all this, but nothing can top the Westcott's breakfast in the garden courtyard on a warm morning, while overlooking the bay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi Carol,
We are so glad you decided to come visit again and thank you very much for posting your comments! We love our repeat guests! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our storyteller and especially our breakfast. We will pass on the compliments to our staff! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

"Above and Beyond"... That is the level of service that is given at the Westcott House. My wife and I are frequent travelers, yet we always seem to find our way back to Westcott House. Joy, Andrew and all the staff are wonderful. The house has a genuine feeling of elegance and the views are wonderful. Situated on bayfront, the sounds of the bay are relaxing. Morning breakfast on the porch is an experience in culinary delight. King size beds with pillow top mattresses provide that deep sleep that is so refreshing, you don't want to get out of bed. I could go on and sound like a travel advertisement, but I'll leave it at this.... Over the last few years, we have returned to Westcott House about 15 - 16 times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi Dwayne,
What a wonderful review! We love to have you every time you come and visit. Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing comments about our staff and amenities. It is truly great to have such loyal guests and we can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews