We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Historical Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
1,299
47
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
47
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bstory tellersocial hourisabella roomhappy hourview of the bayfront porchowners and staffcocktail hourwithin walking distanceother gueststhe entire staffbeautiful roomfrench toastevery morningbreakfast was deliciousthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

best weekend getaway my husband and I have EVER had!!!!! The hospitality of the staff was second to none. We definitely felt that we got what w paid for. Location is very convenient to everything. A quick 10 minute walk to everywhere we wanted to go. The breakfasts were out of this world. We booked our next stay before we even left!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hi Joy,

It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend! Thank you again for writing such a wonderful review! We can't wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Westcott house. Lovely room, extremely pleasant and helpful staff, and the breakfast was great. Parking wasn't close, but if you park on the street, they feed the meter.

Room Tip: Victoria room had a very nice balcony and a view of the bay
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeepgirlva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the Westcott! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your comments to all of the staff as well! We hope you will come and visit us again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Title says it all. A truly wonderful experience. The room was as advertised. The common areas are cozy and promote socializing. Beautiful social hour spreads and wines/beers. Out done only by the really satisfying homemade breakfast. The only question is: Which room will we try next time?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

What a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed breakfast and will certainly pass your compliments on to our cook! And we are glad to hear that you were pleased with our social hour! It was our pleasure to have you and we hope you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

They were awesome! Food great, Great story teller visitor one evening with historical fun, they referred us to the best restaurants, tours and accommodated our every need! This is the best location in Old St. Augustine with easy walk to everything! Can't say enough!!

Room Tip: We loved Caroline's Room with a jetted tub right in the room...fun!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments about the Westcott! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your trip to St. Augustine memorable. We love helping our guests explore the city and enjoy their time with us! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've stayed here before - and I only live 35 miles away! The perfect base camp for exploring St. Augustine. Right on the river with beautiful water views. You can always count on a friendly greeting and tour of your facilities. We were offered an upgraded room without even asking. Breakfast is wonderful with a menu - where you choose whatever suits your fancy + plus there is a super special breakfast du jour as an option. The coffee is wonderful. It is everything a B&B should be. Warm & Friendly. Comfortable Clean Rooms. Great Location.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the Street Side (River Side) it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are so happy to have you stay with us again and we cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful review of the inn! We love our repeat guests! Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast! And we are glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and quiet. We are proud of our location close enough to town, but still a little quieter and relaxing! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews