We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

best weekend getaway my husband and I have EVER had!!!!! The hospitality of the staff was second to none. We definitely felt that we got what w paid for. Location is very convenient to everything. A quick 10 minute walk to everywhere we wanted to go. The breakfasts were out of this world. We booked our next stay before we even left!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Joy,

It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend! Thank you again for writing such a wonderful review! We can't wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    40
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
866
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Westcott house. Lovely room, extremely pleasant and helpful staff, and the breakfast was great. Parking wasn't close, but if you park on the street, they feed the meter.

Room Tip: Victoria room had a very nice balcony and a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeepgirlva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the Westcott! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your comments to all of the staff as well! We hope you will come and visit us again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Title says it all. A truly wonderful experience. The room was as advertised. The common areas are cozy and promote socializing. Beautiful social hour spreads and wines/beers. Out done only by the really satisfying homemade breakfast. The only question is: Which room will we try next time?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
What a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed breakfast and will certainly pass your compliments on to our cook! And we are glad to hear that you were pleased with our social hour! It was our pleasure to have you and we hope you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

They were awesome! Food great, Great story teller visitor one evening with historical fun, they referred us to the best restaurants, tours and accommodated our every need! This is the best location in Old St. Augustine with easy walk to everything! Can't say enough!!

Room Tip: We loved Caroline's Room with a jetted tub right in the room...fun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about the Westcott! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your trip to St. Augustine memorable. We love helping our guests explore the city and enjoy their time with us! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've stayed here before - and I only live 35 miles away! The perfect base camp for exploring St. Augustine. Right on the river with beautiful water views. You can always count on a friendly greeting and tour of your facilities. We were offered an upgraded room without even asking. Breakfast is wonderful with a menu - where you choose whatever suits your fancy + plus there is a super special breakfast du jour as an option. The coffee is wonderful. It is everything a B&B should be. Warm & Friendly. Comfortable Clean Rooms. Great Location.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the Street Side (River Side) it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are so happy to have you stay with us again and we cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful review of the inn! We love our repeat guests! Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast! And we are glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and quiet. We are proud of our location close enough to town, but still a little quieter and relaxing! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
1,250 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place is a class act. Barbara, especially, made us feel like we were guests in her home, and she took care of our every need. Our room was on the ground floor and was superb. It was large with a view of the bay with a nice bath and a vanity area outside of the shower area, so I was able to dry my hair and put on my make-up away from the steamy bathroom after my husband showered. There were yummy cookies, brownies and chocolate bark for snacks in the afternoon and evening, and from 5:30-7:00, there was wine and hors d'oeuvres available. The whole staff was friendly, helpful and gracious. Joy, the owner, was very sweet and helpful whenever we weren't bugging poor Barbara. The breakfasts were excellent, and the second morning, they set up two more tables away from the regular eating area for our friends and us rather than having us separate or squeeze in with the other guests. I cannot say enough good things about this inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to share what you loved about the Westcott House! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and all the goodies! And it was our pleasure to assist you in any way we could throughout your visit! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I can't say enough good things about The Westcott house, Joy, or her staff. My wife and I got married in St. Augustine in December. We had already booked a room for a few nights here but were planning to have the ceremony elsewhere. After having no luck finding another location, Joy happily allowed us to use the courtyard at the house. Upon arrival Joy went out of her way to make sure I had help getting bags to the room and making sure there wasn't anything I needed. This was great of course, but then not only did she ask where we were going to have the ceremony, she moved tables, swept off the courtyard, provided white, linen table cloths and even rose petals. Then it rained :) So after having to move the ceremony to the porch, she again moved tables, chairs, table cloths, and rose petals so we could have a very beautiful setting for our wedding. She went well above and beyond what she should have or needed to, and it was very much appreciated. Thank you, Joy!

As for the bed and breakfast itself.......I don't see us staying anywhere else in town. Ever. We stayed in the carriage house, in the Catherine room, it was absolutely beautiful. Two balconies, double shower heads, jacuzzi, could not ask for more. The breakfast was amazing, we had breakfast in bed two mornings (really, really do this!) it was delivered (by Joy, of course) right on time, wonderful food, a large pitcher of mimosa, and the best hot cocoa I've ever had. There were also options for your breakfast each morning. (As a comparison, we have also stayed at The Inn on Charlotte, this site raves about the food there, but they aren't in the same league with these folks. In any way.)

There is no need to stay anywhere else, this was an amazing experience and we can't wait to go back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
It was our pleasure to help you have the best wedding possible! We are so happy we could make such a special occasion memorable for you and your wife and beautiful family, even if it did rain!
Thank you for your amazing compliments! We are glad you enjoyed the Catherine Room, as it is one of our best. And thank you for your comments about our breakfast as well; we take enormous pride in ensuring the hot breakfast is delicious!
We would love to have you stay again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing