We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
1,420
48
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
48
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story teller bed and breakfast isabella room social hour happy hour view of the bay front porch cocktail hour within walking distance other guests owners and staff french toast every morning the entire staff beautiful room breakfast was delicious the main house
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

From the moment we saw the Inn we fell in love! Our stay exceeded our expectations the lovely room comfortable impeccably clean, soft sheets, and the service remarkable. Delicious breakfasts my favorite eggs Benedict !, The owners and staff were at our beg and call, for making us welcome and comfortable.
The location was super, walk everywhere and the view of the waterway delightful.
Just go the perfect get away!

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rea1ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Wow! Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you had a good time here, and thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and service. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you can come stay again with us soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The hostess and staff were attentive to our every need - offering refreshments, information on what to see in town, directions, making dinner reservations on our behalf, etc. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.

Most B&Bs we researched had only king beds. The Elizabeth room at the Westcott has 2 queen beds - providing an option that other destinations do not.

I would highly recommend. We will definitely be returning.

Room tip: The newly renovated Elizabeth room has 2 queen beds.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hi, and thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you felt welcome and enjoyed your experience here. We take great pride in sharing the inside-scoop of our town- where to go and what to see. Thank you for your compliments and for mentioning the Elizabeth room. It has recently been renovated and has been a big hit! We're happy you'll be returning, we love our frequent guests! Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our anniversary. The innkeepers and staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We felt at home in this beautiful B&B. They offered us a glass of wine when we arrived and made sure we we comfortable. The owner even moved her car to make sure we had a good parking spot. We were able to walk to dinner at the Collage which was amazing and worthy of an excellent review. After dinner we stopped for a nightcap and walked home back along the bay. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. This is a first class B&B. Definitely make this your choice when you stop in St. Augustine.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 935CathyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello again, and Happy Anniversary! We're so glad you chose Westcott House to celebrate your special occasion, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Collage was an excellent choice, we always recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic experience. Thanks for your kind review and generous recommendation. We hope to see you again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed with my partner at the Bayfront Wescott House last week and enjoyed an excellent stay. Having stayed at various other B and B's in St. Augustine, this one is definitely the best. After a long drive I arrived tired, but as soon as we walked in Joy (the owner) greeted me with a smile and couldn't do enough for us. She made us feel very welcome and got us beverages. The rooms were meticulously clean and well decorated. The breakfast was delicious outside on the porch. This place is excellent value considering the entire package you get. Thank you Joy and Andrew for an unforgettable experience. We will be back soon!!!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Wow, thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you felt welcome and relaxed here- we want you to feel like our home is your home. Thank you so much for your kind compliments on our rooms and breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Westcott was a truly charming experience, from the second we walked in the door! The service was impeccable. Rooms were beautifully decorated and the entire place had a wonderful charm. Very romantic! Breakfast was always delicious and it was so nice to be able to eat outside on the porch and enjoy the view. Also very much enjoyed the fall decorations! Can't wait to come back at Christmas to see what Joy, the owner, does with it! HIGHLY recommend!!

Room tip: Can't really go wrong here, but second floor is lovely!
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms and breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed our fall decorations. The Nights of Lights Christmas decorations are now up, and it's our favorite time of year in St. Augustine! Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews