We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was my and my wife's first experience at a bed and breakfast. I did a lot of research before selecting the Bayfront Westcott House. I can definitely say that I am a big fan of B&B's now and would love to come back to this particular one in the future. The service and experience was above and beyond expectations. It was our 5th wedding anniversary and we were given such a romantic experience. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Hello, and Happy Anniversary again! We're so glad you chose Westcott House to celebrate your special day, and we're happy you had such a romantic and pleasant experience here. Thanks for giving B&B's a chance, they are definitely a unique experience. We appreciate your compliments and we're looking forward to seeing you again in the future, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

From the moment we saw the Inn we fell in love! Our stay exceeded our expectations the lovely room comfortable impeccably clean, soft sheets, and the service remarkable. Delicious breakfasts my favorite eggs Benedict !, The owners and staff were at our beg and call, for making us welcome and comfortable.
The location was super, walk everywhere and the view of the waterway delightful.
Just go the perfect get away!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rea1ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Wow! Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you had a good time here, and thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and service. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you can come stay again with us soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The hostess and staff were attentive to our every need - offering refreshments, information on what to see in town, directions, making dinner reservations on our behalf, etc. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.

Most B&Bs we researched had only king beds. The Elizabeth room at the Westcott has 2 queen beds - providing an option that other destinations do not.

I would highly recommend. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The newly renovated Elizabeth room has 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hi, and thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you felt welcome and enjoyed your experience here. We take great pride in sharing the inside-scoop of our town- where to go and what to see. Thank you for your compliments and for mentioning the Elizabeth room. It has recently been renovated and has been a big hit! We're happy you'll be returning, we love our frequent guests! Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our anniversary. The innkeepers and staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We felt at home in this beautiful B&B. They offered us a glass of wine when we arrived and made sure we we comfortable. The owner even moved her car to make sure we had a good parking spot. We were able to walk to dinner at the Collage which was amazing and worthy of an excellent review. After dinner we stopped for a nightcap and walked home back along the bay. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. This is a first class B&B. Definitely make this your choice when you stop in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello again, and Happy Anniversary! We're so glad you chose Westcott House to celebrate your special occasion, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Collage was an excellent choice, we always recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic experience. Thanks for your kind review and generous recommendation. We hope to see you again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed with my partner at the Bayfront Wescott House last week and enjoyed an excellent stay. Having stayed at various other B and B's in St. Augustine, this one is definitely the best. After a long drive I arrived tired, but as soon as we walked in Joy (the owner) greeted me with a smile and couldn't do enough for us. She made us feel very welcome and got us beverages. The rooms were meticulously clean and well decorated. The breakfast was delicious outside on the porch. This place is excellent value considering the entire package you get. Thank you Joy and Andrew for an unforgettable experience. We will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Wow, thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you felt welcome and relaxed here- we want you to feel like our home is your home. Thank you so much for your kind compliments on our rooms and breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Westcott was a truly charming experience, from the second we walked in the door! The service was impeccable. Rooms were beautifully decorated and the entire place had a wonderful charm. Very romantic! Breakfast was always delicious and it was so nice to be able to eat outside on the porch and enjoy the view. Also very much enjoyed the fall decorations! Can't wait to come back at Christmas to see what Joy, the owner, does with it! HIGHLY recommend!!

Room Tip: Can't really go wrong here, but second floor is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms and breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed our fall decorations. The Nights of Lights Christmas decorations are now up, and it's our favorite time of year in St. Augustine! Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location. Great breakfast. Gorgeous all over. The innkeepers are very nice.

Cons - I could hear everything, and I mean EVERYTHING the couple in the room next to me were doing. Things I didn't want to be hearing while trying to relax. The floorboards in my room creaked every time the people in the next room walked. The attic room above me caused alot of noise. Toilet room was very tiny. Had to leave the door half open to fit on the toilet and I'm only '5 "2. There were brown smears on the wall above the toilet paper holder. For over $300 a night, this was very disappointing. Went to CVS and bought my own disinfectant.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the lower level. Very noises from guests above. Bring your own Lysol wipes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your constructive criticism, and are always eager to step up in any way we can to make Westcott House even better. We deeply apologize for the cleanliness issue, and we encourage our guests to please inform an innkeeper if something like this ever arises, as we are more than happy to rectify the situation. As for the creaking floorboards, it is a very old house. We have invested in noise reduction insulation where possible, but feel free to consult an innkeeper for recommendations on which rooms are quieter or offer additional privacy. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and innkeepers. We sincerely hope that your overall experience was a pleasant one and you might consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn On Charlotte
Inn On Charlotte
#3 of 31 in St. Augustine
1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $207 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing