We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveler rating
1,395
48
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,395
48
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story teller bed and breakfast isabella room social hour happy hour view of the bay front porch owners and staff cocktail hour within walking distance other guests french toast every morning the entire staff rooms are beautiful breakfast was delicious the main house
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our anniversary. The innkeepers and staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We felt at home in this beautiful B&B. They offered us a glass of wine when we arrived and made sure we we comfortable. The owner even moved her car to make sure we had a good parking spot. We were able to walk to dinner at the Collage which was amazing and worthy of an excellent review. After dinner we stopped for a nightcap and walked home back along the bay. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. This is a first class B&B. Definitely make this your choice when you stop in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello again, and Happy Anniversary! We're so glad you chose Westcott House to celebrate your special occasion, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Collage was an excellent choice, we always recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic experience. Thanks for your kind review and generous recommendation. We hope to see you again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed with my partner at the Bayfront Wescott House last week and enjoyed an excellent stay. Having stayed at various other B and B's in St. Augustine, this one is definitely the best. After a long drive I arrived tired, but as soon as we walked in Joy (the owner) greeted me with a smile and couldn't do enough for us. She made us feel very welcome and got us beverages. The rooms were meticulously clean and well decorated. The breakfast was delicious outside on the porch. This place is excellent value considering the entire package you get. Thank you Joy and Andrew for an unforgettable experience. We will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Wow, thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you felt welcome and relaxed here- we want you to feel like our home is your home. Thank you so much for your kind compliments on our rooms and breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Westcott was a truly charming experience, from the second we walked in the door! The service was impeccable. Rooms were beautifully decorated and the entire place had a wonderful charm. Very romantic! Breakfast was always delicious and it was so nice to be able to eat outside on the porch and enjoy the view. Also very much enjoyed the fall decorations! Can't wait to come back at Christmas to see what Joy, the owner, does with it! HIGHLY recommend!!

Room Tip: Can't really go wrong here, but second floor is lovely!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms and breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed our fall decorations. The Nights of Lights Christmas decorations are now up, and it's our favorite time of year in St. Augustine! Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location. Great breakfast. Gorgeous all over. The innkeepers are very nice.

Cons - I could hear everything, and I mean EVERYTHING the couple in the room next to me were doing. Things I didn't want to be hearing while trying to relax. The floorboards in my room creaked every time the people in the next room walked. The attic room above me caused alot of noise. Toilet room was very tiny. Had to leave the door half open to fit on the toilet and I'm only '5 "2. There were brown smears on the wall above the toilet paper holder. For over $300 a night, this was very disappointing. Went to CVS and bought my own disinfectant.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the lower level. Very noises from guests above. Bring your own Lysol wipes.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your constructive criticism, and are always eager to step up in any way we can to make Westcott House even better. We deeply apologize for the cleanliness issue, and we encourage our guests to please inform an innkeeper if something like this ever arises, as we are more than happy to rectify the situation. As for the creaking floorboards, it is a very old house. We have invested in noise reduction insulation where possible, but feel free to consult an innkeeper for recommendations on which rooms are quieter or offer additional privacy. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and innkeepers. We sincerely hope that your overall experience was a pleasant one and you might consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thank you for making my belated birthday trip so memorable. This was our first visit to the Bayfront Westcott and St. Augustine. We could not have chosen a more beautiful Inn with such an excellent staff and location. The view from the porches are amazing. Yours is one of the nicest Inns at which we've stayed. Our room was lovely and so comfortable and your made to order breakfast was a delight. We cannot wait to return to your wonderfully welcoming gem!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Wow! Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you chose St. Augustine and Westcott House to celebrate your (belated) special day. Thank you for your kind compliments on our home, view, staff, and breakfast. We're happy you enjoyed your experience here, and we look forward to your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews