We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveler rating
1,385
48
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,385
48
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory tellerbed and breakfastisabella roomsocial hourhappy hourview of the bayfront porchowners and staffcocktail hourwithin walking distanceother guestsfrench toastevery morningthe entire staffrooms are beautifulbreakfast was deliciousthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Westcott was a truly charming experience, from the second we walked in the door! The service was impeccable. Rooms were beautifully decorated and the entire place had a wonderful charm. Very romantic! Breakfast was always delicious and it was so nice to be able to eat outside on the porch and enjoy the view. Also very much enjoyed the fall decorations! Can't wait to come back at Christmas to see what Joy, the owner, does with it! HIGHLY recommend!!

Room Tip: Can't really go wrong here, but second floor is lovely!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms and breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed our fall decorations. The Nights of Lights Christmas decorations are now up, and it's our favorite time of year in St. Augustine! Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location. Great breakfast. Gorgeous all over. The innkeepers are very nice.

Cons - I could hear everything, and I mean EVERYTHING the couple in the room next to me were doing. Things I didn't want to be hearing while trying to relax. The floorboards in my room creaked every time the people in the next room walked. The attic room above me caused alot of noise. Toilet room was very tiny. Had to leave the door half open to fit on the toilet and I'm only '5 "2. There were brown smears on the wall above the toilet paper holder. For over $300 a night, this was very disappointing. Went to CVS and bought my own disinfectant.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the lower level. Very noises from guests above. Bring your own Lysol wipes.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your constructive criticism, and are always eager to step up in any way we can to make Westcott House even better. We deeply apologize for the cleanliness issue, and we encourage our guests to please inform an innkeeper if something like this ever arises, as we are more than happy to rectify the situation. As for the creaking floorboards, it is a very old house. We have invested in noise reduction insulation where possible, but feel free to consult an innkeeper for recommendations on which rooms are quieter or offer additional privacy. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and innkeepers. We sincerely hope that your overall experience was a pleasant one and you might consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thank you for making my belated birthday trip so memorable. This was our first visit to the Bayfront Westcott and St. Augustine. We could not have chosen a more beautiful Inn with such an excellent staff and location. The view from the porches are amazing. Yours is one of the nicest Inns at which we've stayed. Our room was lovely and so comfortable and your made to order breakfast was a delight. We cannot wait to return to your wonderfully welcoming gem!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Wow! Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you chose St. Augustine and Westcott House to celebrate your (belated) special day. Thank you for your kind compliments on our home, view, staff, and breakfast. We're happy you enjoyed your experience here, and we look forward to your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed in a bed and breakfast. We had some expectations going in since my parents had stayed at The Wescott House previously this year, but we were blown away with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the entire house, and the quality of breakfast (and snacks) we were served each day. The view was amazing, the bed was out-of-this-world comfortable, and we felt totally pampered. All we can say is, future B&B's have a lot to live up to!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citadelgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible review! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience here at the Westcott House. We appreciate your kind compliments on our rooms, staff, and breakfast. And we hope you will be able to come stay with us again soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beautiful accommodations, staff that was courteous and made your stay memorable. Food was delicious and we both enjoyed the cocktail hour - getting to know other guests. I loved every minute of our stay and highly recommend this unique Bed and Breakfast. Treat yourself everyone deserves a little peace of heaven.

Room Tip: Go to their web site to pick the room that best serves your taste.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello, and thank you so much for your kind review! We loved reading that the staff were courteous and made your stay memorable. They love this town, and what they do, and we're glad to have them as part of our team! Thank you for your high recommendation, and we hope you'll be able to come again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews