We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveler rating
1,384
48
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
48
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory tellerbed and breakfastisabella roomsocial hourhappy hourview of the bayfront porchowners and staffcocktail hourwithin walking distanceother guestsfrench toastevery morningthe entire staffrooms are beautifulbreakfast was deliciousthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just an amazing stay at a beautiful, comfortable, delicious and welcoming B & B. Isabella room was impeccably appointed. Comfy bed. Quiet. Restful. The staff and owners were attentive, helpful, courteous and respectful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello, and thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the Isabella room and we appreciate your compliments. Come stay again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you want to feel spoiled and pampered ~ this is the place for you. The hosts are welcoming and have thought of every detail to make your stay perfect. The only problem is ~ you won't want to leave the inn to visit the rest of the city. The breakfasts were delicious and just relaxing on the front porch looking at the bay and the boats was worth the trip. Thanks, Joy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We loved the title of your review :) Thanks so much for taking the time to post it, we really appreciate it. And thank you for all of your kind compliments about our inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I picked this place for my honeymoon,and it was just perfect.miss hoy treated us super nice and it made us feel special.and as a chef let me tell you,the food was amazing Barbara I might need you to teach me a few things.thx you miss joy and the staff! I can only give you 5 star,if I could I would rate it 10 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad you picked Westcott House to celebrate your special day, and that you had a nice time here. We will definitely pass on your compliments to our chef. Hope you can come again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My friends and I stayed in the newly renovated Elizabeth room on the first floor. The room was gorgeous and so clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in and the luxurious shower was amazing after a long day of walking around. The staff was always so attentive and nice. The food was delicious. Social hour out on the porch overlooking the bay was one of the highlights of the trip. We had a perfect time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hello, again! It was so lovely having you ladies stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for posting a review and telling others about your experience here at Westcott House. You were the first guests to stay in that room since it's recent renovation, and we're glad you liked it so much. Thank you for your kind compliments, we'll pass them on to our staff. We hope you can come stay with us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Food was excellent. The views are amazing. The staff was very attentive Enjoyed the social hour. Met some great people. They booked us a romantic carriage ride. The restaurants they recommended were excellent. We even got a copy of one of their recipes. We are looking forward to returning soon. Even got our room picked out. Isabella.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evvie714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for the kind compliments. Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews