We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Mrs. Joy and her staff were extremely accomodating and professional. We had an excellent time on our first visit to St. Augustine, and I truly believe it was because we stayed at the Bayfront Westcott House. C&E

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello and thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you had a nice time here and enjoyed your visit at Westcott House. We hope you can come again soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family and I just got back from St Augustine, FL. The week we spent there was phenomenal due in part to our stay at the Bayfront Westcott House. The staff and owners were so welcoming and helpful, the food was delicious, and the overall experience is one we will enjoy repeating time and time again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hi, and thanks for taking the time to tell others about your recent experience here. We're so glad you had a nice time in St. Augustine and enjoyed our amenities here at Westcott House. We look forward to seeing you all again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

If there is a flaw to be found, I typically find it...but the Bayfront Westcott House is flawless!! We stayed in the Catherine suite which was incredibly romantic and had amazing views. (One of my favorite parts of the trip was chowing down on delicious French toast and sipping non-alcholic mimosas and preggo-tinis on the porches!) The property itself is gorgeous and wonderfully maintained and the staff are incredibly obliging. They literally catered to my every pregnant whim! I had a personal fridge stocked with drinks and ice cream bars, along with a seemingly endless supply of fresh baked cookies and brownies. Truly a pregnant woman's heaven! The jacuzzi tub was also fantastic and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his dad-to-be beer basket. I literally have nothing bad to say about this place! It was fantastic and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeDiem1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello again, it was so nice having you stay with us, and we're thrilled that you had such a nice time. We think it's very important to have as much romantic alone-time as you can before your new arrival, and what better place than a beautiful B&B in St. Augustine? Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review. Congratulations again, and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoyed a recent August weekend in St. Augustine and really had a great time at Westcott House. The staff was great in every way from arrival to departure. They provide a wonderful happy hour with complementary drinks and appetizers. Breakfast is simply delicious. Location is great for both view and sightseeing and access to restaurants by foot.

If you need something that was not perfect, all I can say is the parking lot is unfortunately distant at about four blocks walk but one really only need to park at arrival, enjoy the city and then get the car when you leave.

We loved this place and will sure return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed Westcott House and we appreciate your kind compliments on our staff and service. And yes, parking can be tricky here. We do have availability in front of and behind the house, but it is limited. However we find that most guests, like you, were happy to park and just walk everywhere since we are in the heart of the historic district. We also have pedicabs, taxis, and trolleys available for quick and convenient transport around town. So glad you will be coming back, we love our return guests. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed there two nights in the room, Anastasia. The hot tub was very romantic. The staff provided me with wine which is already included into your room rental, you just have to ask for it.

The breakfast was very delicious and filling each morning.

The location gives you a great start for a loop around the neighborhood. One of the staff members gave me suggestions to places to see and eat.

I will definitely suggest this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leafbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the little details that made your stay enjoyable. We're glad you had a nice time with us and will be recommending us to your friends. Hope to see you again soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bayfront Westcott House over the weekend for 2 days for our 1 year Anniversary. When we made the reservation we added extra's: chocolate covered strawberries, cheese platter, bath goodies etc. Everything was perfect from the start. We arrived in St. Augustine very early Sat morning to spend the day poking around. At noon we decided to walk over to the B&B and check it out. It was our first time staying there and both of us were excited about our stay. When we arrived we were greeted by Joy with a friendly smile. We explained that we knew we were early and check in wasn't until 3pm but wanted to check out the house. Joy explained that it was no problem and the room would be ready by the time we walked back to our car and unloaded it. We stayed in the Catherine Suite. When we arrived to our room. All the extra's that I had added on to our reservation were waiting for us. The chocolate covered strawberries were yummy as well as the cheese platter which had several different cheese's and crackers to choose from. A bucket with chilled champagne and glasses was just the right touch. The room was very clean. The next morning we had breakfast in bed which was "stuffed" french toast. This was the BEST french toast we have ever had. On Monday morning breakfast was just as delicious. In the evening they have a little happy hour with different wines, beer and hor d'oevres. Coffee ,tea ,soda and water are available all the time. They even put out muffins and cookies to nibble on through out the day. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to see that our stay was pleasant and that we were comfortable. We had such a great time that we are already planning our next trip. I would never stay anywhere else while visiting St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 226Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hello again! It was lovely having you stay with us for the weekend, and we're so glad you had a nice time. Of course we absolutely loved your review, and not just because you say such nice things about us :) We're glad you enjoyed the Catherine Room and all of your extra goodies. And the baked french toast is probably the most frequently talked about topic in our trip tripadvisor reviews. It's always everyone's favorite, and when you come back, we'd be happy to share the recipe with you. Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to your next visit, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I just returned from an amazing long weekend at the Bayfront Westcott House where we celebrated our first anniversary. The location and accomodations are wonderful - Victorian charm situated directly on the bayfront. Our room had a private porch which was perfect for catching the warm breezes and watching sunsets over the lighthouse. The food was absolutely delicious but it was the personal attention of the staff that made our trip truly memorable. EVERYONE was so accommodating and friendly - "ask and you shall receive" is posted outside of the kitchen and they mean it. From special breakfast or social hour requests, to dinner recommendations to borrowing a cooler and ice for the beach, the entire staff made it their mission to insure we had a fantastic time. Hospitality at its best! Thank you so much!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have porches and the corner room was large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella20122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hello again, it was so nice meeting you both and getting to know you :) Happy Anniversary again, and thank you for choosing to celebrate at the Westcott House. Thank you for mentioning the special touches that made your stay with us special. We do try to go above and beyond to see that our guests feel at home and pampered here. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words about our staff, they do work very hard and we feel lucky to help them. Hope to see you again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn On Charlotte
Inn On Charlotte
#3 of 31 in St. Augustine
1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $207 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing