We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this B&B!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have a small passion for B&B's and love staying at them. They offer so much charm and I typically find them to be so much better than your average hotel. The Bayfront Wescott House was no exception. This place was amazing! The staff was outstanding and made us feel welcomed and at home the moment we stepped inside (thank you Angela & Barbara & everyone else!). When they showed us to our room I literally gasped bc I was so impressed (and it takes quite a bit to impress me). The decor, the layout, the chandelier, the bed, the TUB! This was a room that you'll never want to leave! (It was room 102, Caroline -- I highly recommend it!) The food was also amazing! From the homemade brownies they had for us shortly after check in to the wine & cheese they served in the afternoon to the morning breakfast (which was simply divine) -- everything was delicious! The location was also perfect. Just a block from all the shops and restaurants and directly across the street from the Bay (as the name says). Having breakfast outside facing the Bay in the morning was such a relaxing experience! Finishing off our stay we opted for 2 massages. They actually came right to our room and it was the perfect final touch (literally!). I have stayed at my fair share of B&B's but this one may just be my new favorite. I cannot say enough good things about this place!! It's amazing. If you're trying to find a great B&B in St. Augustine then you need to go here. I fully intend to return as soon as possible to spend lots more time here!

Room Tip: They give you options on where you'd like your breakfast. Though tempting with the FL heat to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieB213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for the incredible review! Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay, and especially for mentioning all of the little details that you noticed. We definitely believe it's the little things that set a home apart :) Thanks for your kind compliments on our staff, we think they do a great job and we feel blessed to have them. We're glad you liked the Caroline Room so much, it's one of our favorites too. And we're glad you enjoyed the goodies at check-in, hors d' oeuvres, and our delicious breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you both again, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    44
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
99
917
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yulee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our first trip to the Bayfront Westcott House turned into an amazing weekend. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate every request. The B&B is a beautiful home with all the charm and comfort you can imagine. Very very clean and the breakfast was so delicious and more than expected. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Saint Augustine. Want to say a very special thank you to Lisa who was so helpful to us from the time we got there until we left.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Wow, thank you for the fantastic review! We really appreciate when our guests take the time to tell others about their stay, especially when they say such lovely things ;) Thanks for the compliments on our staff, we will pass them on. So glad you will be staying with us again, we love our repeat guests. Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago for a few days, ending our visit on New Years day. Directly on the water, this place was wonderful. Everything from the Key West style wooden structures and terraces, individually styled themed rooms, morning meals with delicious food, and attentive and gracious service, make this place exceptional. St. Augustine, with it's carriage rides, city trolly tours, and rich history makes for a very sweet visit.

Room Tip: Go with whichever room "theme" style appeals to you, as all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fasted21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello, nice review title (and not a bad movie ;) Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience here at Westcott House. It was lovely having you back, and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. And we agree, St. Augustine's unique atmosphere and charm do make for a very sweet visit. Hope you can visit us again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Janet and I have stayed in Hotels, Motels, B&B's, and even Castles all over the world from Europe to Turkey, Greece, Italy, etc - - - - never have we found a more welcoming and relaxing home away from home. We choose Westcott House mainly from the website information and especially the reviews. Our expectations were met in every way. We especially appreciated the warm and friendly staff - - with a special note to Barbara our cook who checked on us every morning to make sure her breakfast special of the day was to our liking. We found Westcott House to be a very special place to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary and shall return to re-kindle these fond memories.

Room Tip: Turn off the alarm - - - you'll find the special bed linens inviting you to linger in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello, and thanks for the great review! We're so glad you chose Westcott House to celebrate your 45th Anniversary, and we hope you have many more to come :) Thank you for your kind compliments on our staff and we will certainly pass your comment on to our cook. Hope to see you both again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our stay at the Bayfront Westcott House was fantastic!
At check in we were greated with a warm smile and a cold beverage.
The service was incredible and every member of the staff we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was delicious and beautifully presented in the outdoor deck. Our room was clean and the decor charming. The next time we visit St. Augustine we will stay at the Westcott House again.

Room Tip: The Ponce de Leon room has it's own private entrance and deck. Great view and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maricela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for the kind and thoughtful review! We love to hear that our guests felt welcome from beginning to end :) Thank you for your sweet compliments on our staff, we'll be sure to pass them along. So glad you'll be staying with us on your next visit to St. Augustine, we look forward to seeing you again, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After reading other reviews, we had very high expectations for our stay at Bayfront Westcott House. Our stay far exceeded these expectations. We enjoyed our stay so much, we have already booked another visit for next month. Our ground floor room was very clean and comfortable, the staff took good care of us and the location was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmhnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for the great review. We get some excellent reviews on here, so it's nice to hear we lived up to them :) So glad you've already re-booked with us, we love our return guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, and thanks again, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stay at the Bayfront Westcott House every year. We would never stay anywhere else in St. Augustine. We enjoy the beautiful views of the bay, the comfy rooms and the fantastic breakfast. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello, and thanks for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate you telling others about your experience here, and we're so glad you've chosen Westcott House as your home-away-from-home in St. Augustine. Looking forward to your next visit, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing