We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful honeymoon!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Westcott House for our honeymoon in St. Augustine, and we couldn't have been more pleased! Barbara, the innkeeper, and Joy, the owner were so attentive...the service could not have been better. They did everything from booking our shuttle to the airport to rebooking us from the sunset sail we had planned to an Eco Tour when the original boat had mechanical difficulties. The only issues we had were that the outlets did not work in the bathroom and the tub was dirty our first night there (it was remedied the second). Other than that, it was incredible. Excellent breakfasts. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Anastasia room....we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're so glad you chose us to celebrate your Honeymoon, congratulations again! It was our pleasure helping you arrange things during your stay. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and service, so we apologize for the oversight in your room, but we're glad it was remedied to your satisfaction. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast, we'll pass them on to our cooks. We hope you two can come again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    44
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
99
917
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Caught with 3 extra days on our hands in Jacksonville, Florida, my wife and I decided to check out St. Augustine. We had great meals everywhere we went to eat, but, the best meals and biggest smiles were our morning breakfast at Bayfront Westcott House. We have been blessed to travel all over the world, yet, we had as delightful stay at this bed and breakfast as anywhere else. I highly recommend them not only if you are looking for a B & B, but, if you plan on staying at least one night in St. Augustine. Perfect views, perfect staff and perfect location for seeing St. Augustine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbweaver43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for your generous review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your trip to Florida. We're so glad you enjoyed our breakfasts, and thank you for your kind compliments and glowing recommendation! We hope you can come again soon and stay a little longer next time. Thanks again, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We loved our stay. Barbara the inn keeper was so warm and friendly just like Barbara the Chef who made us the most fabulous French toast. Our room was beautiful. We enjoyed our breakfast on the deck overlooking the bay as dolphins dove through the waters. So serene. We look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit here, thank you for choosing The Westcott House for your weekend away! Thank you for your compliments on our room, staff, and breakfast. We hope you can come back soon and stay with us again, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our first trip to St. Augustine and our first time to ever stay in a Bed and Breakfast. We were so pleased with everything! The food was superb! We ate on the side porch each morning looking out at the bay. The room was beautiful! We stayed in Victoria's room. It was spotless and well stocked with everything we needed. The staff was amazing, always willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely be going back again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in Victoria and I think it is the best room there. If I had to choose another room it wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
It was so lovely meeting you both! We're so glad you decided to give B&B's a chance, it is definitely a completely different experience than staying at a hotel. We like our guests to feel welcome and at home from the moment they walk in the door. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience here, especially for mentioning the details about Victoria's Room that made your stay special. We appreciate your kind compliments, and we hope to see you both again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I celebrate our birthdays together and for our birthdays we usually plan a fun getaway. For this special occasion, we decided to visit St. Augustine FL. After a lengthy search of B&B's in the area, we chose the Bayfront Westcott House. We arrived late, but found that our directions, parking and accommodations were perfect !! Our room was gorgeous and spotless!
The morning breakfast was very unique. We were able to pick from a menu and schedule a time to eat between 8-10am. The food and staff were amazing.We were treated like royalty. Throughout our 3 night stay, our excursions were effortlessly taken care of by Joy. Everything was Perfect!
We loved our entire stay and would definitely recommend the Bayfront Westcott House for any occasion.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickandMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you chose us to celebrate your birthdays! We're thrilled you enjoyed your room, and thank you for your kind compliments on our staff. There are certainly a lot of things to see and do in St. Augustine, so we hope you two will come again soon and experience even more of what this amazing city has to offer. Thanks again, it was lovely meeting you both, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spent a lot of time researching historic inns in St. Augustine, and so glad we picked the Westcott. Rooms with bags of character, views of the bay impressive, location in easy reach of everything and staff couldn't do enough. Would recommend to anyone looking for a charming, romantic getaway. Evening nibbles and drinks an extra bonus. Next time hope to visit later in year when warm enough to take advantage of breakfast on the wooden verandas overlooking the Bay and maybe spot some dolphins. The town is a well kept secret - Florida's northern answer to Key West!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely meeting you both, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay here. You're right, St. Augustine certainly is a well-kept secret. Hopefully you can come again soon and enjoy even more of what this unique city has to offer. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a wonderful room for the weekend, happy hour, with wine/ beer and yummy appetizers. The breakfast was to die for!! More like a Sunday Brunch. I had a massage which was done in the room. The staff was tops!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracygradolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hello, thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to let others know about their experience here. We're glad you enjoyed breakfast, the Baked French Toast is one of our most popular entrees. And thank you for your compliment of our staff, we are certainly proud of them! We hope you can come again soon and enjoy some of our other amenities. Thanks again, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing