We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Heavenly”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow my husband and I were both blown away by the room we had, the service and the breakfast. Extras special touches made this weekend getaway so unique and wonderful. From the welcome fruit and cheese platter we ordered with Stilton cheese stuffed with dried apricots to the salmon pate with our wines during happy hour. We were so impressed. Chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room, munching while we lounged in the jacuzzi was incredible. Our bed was so comfortable, I was in heaven. To top it off the fireplace was soo romantic and cozy.

Room Tip: The Caroline was incredible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Caroline's Room, it's one of our favorites! Thank you for your detailed and glowing review. We hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    44
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
99
918
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Bayfront Westcott Inn Bed and Breakfast is an excellent choice for lodging in St.Augustine. They provided remarkable service for guests in our wedding group. People gave many compliments on the location, cleanliness of the rooms, delicious food and friendly staff. There are a lot of amenities to enjoy at the Westcott and we would highly recommend them to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We loved having your friends and family stay with us, and we are very happy they enjoyed our Inn. Thanks for recommending us and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Bayfront Westcott House to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. It was our first real vacation since our honeymoon, our first visit to St Augustine, and our first stay in a bed and breakfast! It almost didn't happen though, because I mistakenly thought that all b&b's were filled with creepy dolls, looked like an old basement and were otherwise just plain icky. Boy, was I wrong. Once I stumbled upon the Westcott website, I knew we just had to stay there. The house and rooms are even more beautiful than they look online, and most importantly, everything was perfectly clean.

We stayed in the Rebecca room, on the ground floor of the carriage house. Our room was gorgeous and clean. The jacuzzi tub was a welcome treat after walking around St Augustine all day, and the bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out of it in the morning (but that would mean missing breakfast!) Breakfast was delicious every single morning. The house itself is perfectly charming, and has a prime location right on the bayfront (don't miss sunrise over Matanzas Bay!) To top it all off, the staff is absolutely wonderful. Krissy, Barbara, Barb and Angie were each a delight to interact with and took very good care of us.

We almost missed this memorable experience because I had it in my head that a b&b wasn't for us. Aside from the city itself and the adventures we had in it, what truly made our anniversary so special was our stay at the Bayfront Westcott House. This is an experience we simply would not have had if we had stayed at some hotel on the beach. If you think a b&b is not for you like I did, visit their website, check out the rooms, give them a call. Discover for yourself the things that really set this b&b apart from the rest.

Room Tip: We liked the privacy and independent feeling we got from staying in one of the four rooms of the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdensMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Wow, thanks for the amazing review! We're so glad you came to the Westcott House to celebrate your anniversary, and we wish you many more in the years to come. Thank you for complimenting our staff. We agree, they are wonderful people who are very good at what they do.
Your description of your B&B doubts cracked us up! There are definitely some misconceptions about Historic home B&B's, but we're glad you were adventurous enough to look into it anyway. Thanks again and we hope you guys can come back soon and stay with us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous road trip to the US, covering N Florida and S Carolina plus a little Georgia. We had pre-booked all but the St Augustine leg which we only had 1 night for. Arrived in St Augustine at 18.30 and found a very helpful chap in a booth in the centre of town advising on heritage type properties and advised this was available. One visit to it and we booked straight away!! The house is a beautiful plantation type with fabulous bedrooms and a lovely situation by the River/estuary. After the all new Florida, it was a breath of fresh air to see and stay in a house like this. The housekeepers were all really friendly and helpful with a great breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay again and would like to spend more time around St Augustine which is a lovely city full of character.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewPOldham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed our home, staff, and breakfast. And we agree about the location, it's incredible living and working in such a unique city. There's history, romance, art, delicious food, adventure, and culture all at our doorstep, and we feel very blessed! Hopefully next time you come you can stay a bit longer and experience more of what our beautiful city has to offer. Thanks again and we hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My fiancee and I decided to have a little romantic vacation in St Augustine. He is in the navy and had just come home from an eight month deployment. I only had him for a few days before he had to go back to VA. I attend university in Orlando. The westcott treated us beautifully. The staff was amazing, very kind and knowledgeable. They provided us with great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. We will be coming back to the Westcott.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flutedancechk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
We are so happy you were able to spend some quality time together and have a romantic time here. St. Augustine is a beautiful setting for a getaway, and a wonderful place to relax and have fun with someone you love. We are especially glad you appreciated our staff. They are good at what they do and truly love sharing their passion for our city with all of our guests. Can't wait to see you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I shopped around and read many reviews before we booked our anniversary getaway. When we arrived we were greeted and informed about the B&B services, then showed to our room. We booked a carriage ride through them and it was cheaper and more convenient. The buggy was waiting for us when we returned from dinner. We also did the ghost tour trolley at night which was also really fun and surely worth the expense for an evenings entertainment.

There was complimentary coffee (Kurig by the cup) and tea, the bed was comfortable, the room cozy and very clean, jet tub was perfect, and breakfast tasty. Most importantly the service was outstanding. Poor service, more than anything else, can ruin a vacation for me. Glad we stayed at the Bayfront Westcott House, cheers!

Room Tip: King bed with a jet tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thanks for your thoughtful review of our Inn. We're so glad you stayed with us and got to experience some of the great things St. Augustine has to offer, like the carriage ride and the trolley tour. This is such unique city and we are happy to be part of it. We especially appreciated your comment about our staff. They truly work hard to see to all of our guests needs and make their stay a pleasant experience. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a great time in St Augustine and at the Bayfront Westcott House. The hospitality was super, great room, breakfast and view. The service was fantastic, best service I've ever had at a B&B Thanks.
Leon & Priscilla

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
We're so pleased your enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you kindly for the compliment about our service. We find joy in getting to know our guests and making them feel at home. Thanks for your review and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing