We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveler rating
1,394
48
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
48
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story teller bed and breakfast isabella room social hour happy hour view of the bay front porch owners and staff cocktail hour within walking distance other guests french toast every morning the entire staff rooms are beautiful breakfast was delicious the main house
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a total of 6 rooms for a destination wedding weekend and the Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast was awesome in every way!!! It was so convenient coming and going to do "wedding" things around town. Joy and her lovely staff made us feel like we were at "home" and we needed nothing that they had not already provided. All of our rooms were so comfy and very clean. The food was delicious and generous. What a treat to come in at night and have fresh baked cookies waiting for us. The staff were very professional and sweet at the same time. St Augustine parking can be quite hard to find; yet Joy took care of our meters and also provided a safe parking lot just a short walk away. The porches and verandas made lounging in the shade overlooking the river very relaxing. The large yard with gorgeous flowers everywhere made for a perfect background for the bride's pre-wedding pictures. This venue deserves a 10 in every category!!

Room Tip: Some rooms are close to semi-private balconies with swings and rockers.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

The pleasure was all ours! Thank you for the kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed here with my mother in the room with 2 beds. Nice rooms. Great beds. Outstanding cooked to order breakfast. Lots of conversation between guests. I would stay here again and again. Great for couples. Had the package with an evening schooner sail. Loved it. Only suggestion would be to have nicer wine at complimentary happy hour but....all other drinks and snacks were great. I also may be a wine snob. LOL Stay here Support our local establishments.

Room Tip: All seemed nice but away from the front might be more quiet. One with a private balcony would be super
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLtravel0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The Bayfront Westcott Bed and Breakfast is absolutley beautiful. It is nestled along the bay in Saint Augustine and within walking distance to everything downtown. We stayed in the "Caroline" room that has been completely remodeled and updated. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very good quality. The jacuzzi tub was romantic and very relaxing. The room overlooks the gazebo area and we watched a couple get married from our room. The shower was very nice and had dual shower heads for couples showering and the water pressure was fantastic. The room was so nice and so romantic that my finacee actually proposed to me in the room rather than taking me on the horse and carriage and asking me. The staff was friendly and gave us great pointers on restraunts and attractions and gave us coupons of our choice for free appetizers and drinks to some of the places. The homemade cookies in the snack area are to die for. I wanted to take the whole container. The breakfast was fantastic and the best part was you got to choose a private location to enjoy your meal without being forced to sit with other guests and socialize or for a small fee could have breakfast in bed. They made a homemade baked french toast that was out of this world and the coffee was great as well. We have stayed in several bed and breakfasts and this place topped the cake. I will definately be coming back to stay with them on our next romantic getaway. They were very accomodating and gave my finacee the room for one night without charging the normal "2 day minimum" during weekends. We are within 3 hours drive from there and could only stay one night. We are from a normal one income househould so we aren't wealthy but you definately get your money's worth and I would save my money and do over and over again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Northside have a garden and gazebo view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

First and foremost, congratulations on your engagement! And of course, we thank you for that very kind, detailed, and enthusiastic review. We do hope you'll be able to visit with us again; we would like to celebrate that engagement (or marriage)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Beautiful view of the bay. Nice and quiet room. Really enjoyed our breakfast, we asked for something that wasn't on the menu and it was perfect. I would definitely come back to this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in Virginia's room -- it was on the 2nd floor, quiet, private -- simply delightful. Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning on the porch while watching the bay... so relaxing and just what we needed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews