We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveler rating
1,384
48
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
48
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory tellerbed and breakfastisabella roomsocial hourhappy hourview of the bayfront porchowners and staffcocktail hourwithin walking distanceother guestsfrench toastevery morningthe entire staffrooms are beautifulbreakfast was deliciousthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Bayfront Westcott Inn for 3 nights on our first trip to St. Augustine. We chose this B&B based on the online reviews, location, photos, and amenities. We were not disappointed. It has the best views the city has to offer, especially from the rooms we stayed in-2 nights in the Isabella Room and 1 night in Victoria's Room (one of these rooms had been previously booked so had to switch rooms in order to stay in the ones we liked the best). These 2 rooms are on the 2nd floor of the main house and have access to the upstairs porch with fantastic views of Mantanza Bay. My husband and I discovered years ago how much it adds to a vacation when you stay in a charming B&B vs. a hotel and ever since we always choose B&B's wherever we go. This one rates with those that are at the top of the list. The staff is wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were very clean and being something of a "clean-freak", it met my standards. We especially enjoyed the afternoon wine social which gave us an opportunity to relax after a day of sightseeing and get to know some of the other guests. Joy made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in. We will definately stayhere during any future visits to St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Best view-Isabella and Victorias Rm
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

We too love that view from the second-story veranda. That bay breeze and view render you almost oblivious to the goings-on in the street below. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detailed and complimentary review. Until your return, we wish you well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This was our first visit to St. Augustine and we went online to try and find the best B&B, which can be a daunting task. The Bayfront Westcott seemed to fit the bill and when we called up to make reservations, we received very helpful advice about which room to select and making reservations at local restaurants.

Our two night stay was marvelous. The room was terrific and the view over the bay and peaceful ambience was superb. The proprietors and staff were always helpful, friendly and remarkably courteous, unobtrusive, and seemingly always anxious to help. This was all very pleasantly surprising.

After our visit and becoming familiar with St. Augustine and environs, it became very obvious we had made the right choice and hope to come back again, and again.

Thanks to everyone for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handjmackrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

We try to create the ultimate experience for our guests .... the Westcott experience as well as the St. Augustine experience. It sounds like those experiences were in sync for your, and we thank you for sharing those kind words. Best wishes to you and yours, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We enjoyed our 3 day stay here very much. The location is excellent being in the heart of the Old Town and an easy walk to all the historic sites, shopping district, and many of the best restaurants. The owners, Joy and Andrew, are very friendly and keep the buildings in excellent shape. Their staff members are very attentive and contributed to the pleasantness of our stay. We especially enjoyed the full breakfasts available and also the wine and cheese "cocktail hours" held each evening and included in the room charge. Be prepared for limited parking adjacent to the Wescott House as street parking can be hard to find. However, the owners have reserved parking spaces at a lot a few blocks away which were always available at no extra charge. There are spaces in front of the building for loading and unloading your vehicle. There is a very nice beach at Anastasia State Park a short drive (about 15 minutes) from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

Happy to hear it was an enjoyable three days for you. We loved having you here. Thank you very much for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review. That is invaluable to us! Best wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The Westcott is an outstanding B&B. The service is truly superb. I just completed my third visit. They first time I stayed there, it was being operated by its former owners. So, it was a delightful surprise on my second visit in January to find out how much had been freshened and improved by the new owners, Joy and Warren. They love their work and it shows from the moment you arrive. You are invited to have a seat in the dining room and offered some refreshment while Joy meticulously orients you to St. Augustine. I just finished my third visit, four months after the second. I was amazed and delighted when the young women serving breakfast remembered that I was a tea drinker AND that I like English Breakfast. There are beach chairs and umbrellas that can be borrowed and a delightful happy hour every afternoon. I love the views of the inland waterway and there are plenty of places to sit and enjoy it. This B&B is also conveniently located within walking distance to the center of town and the many attractions there including Flagler College, the Lightner Museum, art galleries, restaurants and live music spots.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnikaS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

The members of our staff are sometimes our unsung heroes, so thank you for singing about them, they will be thrilled! And thank you for your repeat patronage and your praise. We've said it before, and we'll say it again; it's guests like you that add fuel to our hospitality fire. Thank you so much for taking the time to write that review, and we all truly look forward to visit number 4!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed with our toddlers and had a great time. Staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The location was ideal. Overall we had a great experience and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Loved the little ones and look forward to your return. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews