We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed with our toddlers and had a great time. Staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The location was ideal. Overall we had a great experience and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Loved the little ones and look forward to your return. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and it was wonderful, the staff was very nice and helpful anything we needed they were their for us. The rooms were clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was served inside the small dining room or outside on one of many decks and was delicious. We could not have asked for a better place to stay, on our last morning there we enjoyed a peaceful breakfast while watching dolphins play in the bay. It was great....Would recommend this to anyone wanting to have a nice getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing Bayfront Westcott House, and thank you for the kind review. Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

The Westcott is a characterful building in a great location.

The rooms we saw were individually styled and varied but were always very good and spotlessly clean. The linen was a pleasure.

The service from Joy and her team of bright young women was second to none. They served the comprehensive breakfast with an unobtrusive usefulness.

Some of the beds are high off the ground. This looks great and they are very comfortable, but if one has limited mobility it could be a problem. Just check when you book.

One of the rooms (in the main house) has a generously sized jacuzzi in the room.

I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Discuss the room options when you book....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomwiseOxfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

You use your words well. Thank you for using them in such a kind review of Westcott. We do look forward to a return visit. Until then, be happy and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This was our first stay at the Bayfront Westcott House and it lived up to our expectations.
Everything you see in the Web site is what you will get at the Inn. A great location just steps away from the busy "downtown" but very quiet. Wonderful very friendly helpful staff in a very clean and tidy setting. Would definately recomend it and will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjdatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The Bayfront Westcott House is not just beautiful and elegant, it is also cozy and charming. The entire staff makes you feel like you are the most special of guests. The breakfast is fabulous and eating it outside on the lovely side porch with the view of the bay can not be beat. We stayed in room 201 and it had THE most comfortable bed I have every slept in. I had the most difficult time making myself get up in the morning. Now that I'm back home-I am missing that bed terribly!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mable8536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

We're glad you loved the bed; it will be right here waiting for your next visit. Until then, be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

The service was superb and the staff and owners were delightful. Our room had two small balconies with a partial view over the bay. Access was via a fairly steep staircase so it would not suit everyone. The room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Free Westcott parking is a 10 min walk as there are 3 hour max parking meters and restricted parking. The location is excellent and about a 15 min walk to the main shopping and restaurants area. The Westcott complimentary beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres were brilliant and a good start to an evening out. Before you go visit the St Augustine website www.augustine.com this will tell you all about the attractions, restaurants or golf courses. We played at Cimarrone GC and it was only $35 each with a buggy. The Cypress Course at the Grand Club was very good as well.

Room Tip: Look at the room pictures on the Westcott website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This is undoubtedly the finest B&B in the St.. Augustine area. We relied heavily on Trip Advisor and B&B Review to pick Wescott House for our getaway. Everyting about our stay was superb. Joy and Andrew are "super star" hosts. Beakfast and afternoon wine, etc. were really quality and enjoyable. Wescott House and staff have our highest recommendation for excellence and value.

Room Tip: We like upstairs with access to porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikingdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Thank you so much for those kind, kind words. Reviews like that add fuel to the customer service fire we strive to keep alive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 30 in St. Augustine
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $206 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing