We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B&B!!!”
Review of Victorian House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian House
Ranked #12 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST B&B!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a wonderful getaway weekend and can't wait to go back. Anthony and Marilyn made us feel very welcomed and "at home". Food was fantastic! Very personable service, clean, cozy and did I say "CAN"T WAIT TO GO BACK"?!!!!!

B&P
Spring Hill Florida

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    60
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
69
332
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Welllington
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I had a great getaway weekend. The hosts were very hospitable and made us feel at home. We arrived late in the evening and they called a fantastic restaurant to hook us up and that helped kickoff the weekend. Breakfast was great each morning with outstanding service. Conversations were warm and friendly. Room was spacious and quaint with ch We will be going back to this gem!

Harry
Wellington FL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Awesome breakfast, great location in the old village, friendly and helpful owners, yummy cookies at bedtime...it was a nice weekend trip. We were able to park our car for the weekend and walk or take the trolly everywhere. We will be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dianaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at The Victorian House at the beginning of October, at the end of a 3 week holiday in the US. What a lovely change to the large 'chain' hotels we had stayed in. Very personal service - help with the suitcases and guidance on local attractions and restaurants. We were also very grateful that they had honoured our booking despite a problem caused by our credit card company which meant payment wasn't made until we arrived - phew! We loved the breakfast, especially that it was different every day and it was typical of local cooking. Our room was excellent and as clean and tidy as home! Glass off wine to welcome you in the evening - what more can I say. One restaurant suggestion, the Columbia was so good that we went there two nights out of 3. Location was perfect for local sightseeing - parked the car and never touched it for 3 days!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JimmyEastleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed at several B&B's in St Augustine. The Victorian House has been my favorite thus far. The staff there was great and extremely accomodating. Our suite had a king size bed, which was awesome. It also had a fireplace, which could be used just for ambience. Finally it had a hot tub big enough to accomodate two people. I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in MArcy's Suite which I would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spensteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was my fourth visit here and the first with the new owners. It was better than ever and the perfect week. The breakfasts are amazing! They both are wonderful people who love what they do and really enjoy talking to their guests who they make feel more like family than a paying customer. The housekeeping staff are wonderful too. They do an amazing job. The entire stay was perfect. They are very helpful and accommodating. It was also a lot of fun being able to meet the other guests during breakfast and get to know them a little and trade experiences and ideas of what to do in St. Augustine. I've been to St. Augustine hundreds of times but since I discovered the Victorian House a few years ago it's the only place I've stayed.

Room Tip: I've stayed in 5 different rooms and they are all great. It just depends on the mood you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Loved this place room was large and comfortable. Inn Keeper knowledgable of area, willing to do most anything to make the stay enjoyable. Great breakfast not heavy to weigh you down, really good, home made. Dressed grapes incredible

Will return again. Perfect location

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CindyMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Property: Victorian House
Address: 11 Cadiz St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian House of St Augustine, Florida having rooms and suites is centrally located in the heart of St. Augustine’s Historic District, Old Town, nestled between the two oldest streets in America (Aviles and Cadiz). Our inn is tucked away from traffic noises but is a close walk to the center of town, City Marina at the bayfront and to historic sites and activities. Sit on our porch, listen to the horse-drawn carriages clip-clop down Aviles Street, and experience the charm of Hotels St Augustine FL in Victorian comfort. St. Augustine FL is revered as a gateway through time, a city in which to discover the early history of Florida as well as America’s oldest community. Having prospered almost 450 years, St. Augustine proud to be referred to as the oldest city in the United States, and will celebrate those 450 years with some great events throughout the year and a grand fiesta in September. The perfect place for your romantic weekend in St. Augustine, Victorian House was built in 1895 and meticulously restored in 1983. There are guest rooms in both the Main House and in the Carriage House–each lovingly trimmed with unique touches and comforting heirlooms. For the utmost convenience, all rooms feature private baths some with double Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and private porches. This Victorian bed and breakfast is the perfect setting for your small wedding, elopement, or vows renewal and offers various packages created to fulfill (if not exceeed) your individual needs. Choose the beautiful Victorian parlor or small garden as your ceremonial spot. Inn hosts Anthony and Marilyn will help you plan your special day! Though we’re located in St. Augustine’s beautiful historic district, we’re not far from the beach, shopping, local attractions, and so many great things to do it will make your head spin! If you’re into auto racing, consider staying in St. Augustine at the Victorian House while visiting Daytona in January, February, or March for Daytona speed week and the Daytona 500 or in July for the Daytona 400. If you’re a motorcycle aficionado, St Augustine is the place to be during spring break / Daytona Bike Week or in October for the Biketober Fest. Golfers enjoy World Golf Hall of Fame and Resort golf course and museum, just a few remote miles north of Downtown, while they enjoy staying downtown at Victorian House Bed and Breakfast. Holidays are special times in St. Augustine. Come visit in December to experience our city’s Nights of Lights (on National Geographic's Top 10 light displays in the world), and the annual Saint Augustine Bed and Breakfasts Tour. Watch spectacular fireworks on the fourth of July. St. Augustine Art Walks On the First Friday of every month experience Saint Augustine's Art Walk featuring local and guest artists. Artists and musicians share our City as their canvas introducing us to wonderful sights and sounds. In October enjoy the St. Augustine Bed and Breakfast Romantic Writers Tour. Weekly summer Concerts in the Plaza and Changing of the Guards at the Government House. Whatever brings you to town, we hope you’ll consider staying at our lovely St. Augustine bed and breakfast, the Victorian House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing