We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic anniversary surprise”
Review of Victorian House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victorian House
Ranked #12 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Staying in B&B's for the last 10 years, I wanted to surprise my wife for our anniversary, at a unique B&B and I found one. The Victorian with its charming decor and great location to historic St Augustine is unbelievable. Our room was spacious with a private bath. Our breakfast served was a tasty delicious quiche. And the owners Anthony and his wife Marylin are hospitable and gracious. Our romantic package included an unbelievable dinner at the Rainbow Restaurant with a carriage ride afterwards through historic St Augustine. This is a trip which we will never forget and will definitely return every year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Victorian House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 509 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Anthony & Marilyn made our stay very special starting with a warm greeting all the way to sharing the recipe for Brie quiche with Canadian bacon crust. The b&b was decorated for Christmas & carols played through out. The place was full and will continue to be because of the value. Close to everything

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B and my husband and I enjoyed our wonderful relaxing 2 night stay over Veteran Day week-end. Anthony and Marliyn have a wonderful B&B with great tasting food and wonderful service. We especially loved the ability to walk to all locations of interest and of course loved the 2 day trolley rides with of course a different spin on the historic city from each of the different tour guides. You'll love the stay at Victorian House!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faith180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

St. Augustine was on my bucket list and this was my first visit. It won't be the last. We loved the Victorian House. We stayed in the carriage house in the Wedgewood Suite and it was great. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. We had a separate sitting area which worked out well as I am an early riser and my husband likes to sleep later. I could read and watch tv without distrubing him. We booked the romantic package and had a great dinner at the Raintree. I really liked the fact that we were picked up and driven to and from the resturant. Also, the next morning, we had our carriage ride around the old city, again with pick up and delivery at the B&B. In fact, we parked our car and did not need it for the entire 3 days we were there. We did a lot of walking and took the trolley and we still did not see everything. I would highly recommend this B&B. Marilyn and Anthony were great and willing to accomadate any wish we had. They recommended several different types of resturants for our first night, got us reduced tickets for the trolley and made us an early breakfast the day we left. Definitely looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcdoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

It' s a charming, very well located ( within walking distance from the historic center ! )the room is amazing and confortable and the breakfast is simply delicious, , all homemade
We'll certainly return!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaMelleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

First time to St Augustine and absolutely had a great time...this B&B is phenomenal. Marilyn and Anthony run a first-rate operation...breakfast was great and the room was everything we wanted and more. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone wanting first class service and wonderful accomodations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was me and my partner's first B&B and we were so nervous. The room was amazing we loved the corner jacuzzi tub and balcony. Anthony and Marilyn were amazing. So nice and recommended great things to do and watch in town. We didn't want to do breakfast because we were nervous and didn't want to be around people we didn't know. But they made us feel right at home. We went the first day and the breakfast was AMAZING. We are not early birds and we would wake up just for the breakfast. High recommend to anyone. Perfect location close to everything. We parked the car and didn't move it until we left.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Patricia's Suite. Amazing, worth the money. Spent less then a regular room in a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Address: 11 Cadiz St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $162 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian House of St Augustine, Florida having rooms and suites is centrally located in the heart of St. Augustine’s Historic District, Old Town, nestled between the two oldest streets in America (Aviles and Cadiz). Our inn is tucked away from traffic noises but is a close walk to the center of town, City Marina at the bayfront and to historic sites and activities. Sit on our porch, listen to the horse-drawn carriages clip-clop down Aviles Street, and experience the charm of Hotels St Augustine FL in Victorian comfort. St. Augustine FL is revered as a gateway through time, a city in which to discover the early history of Florida as well as America’s oldest community. Having prospered almost 450 years, St. Augustine proud to be referred to as the oldest city in the United States, and will celebrate those 450 years with some great events throughout the year and a grand fiesta in September. The perfect place for your romantic weekend in St. Augustine, Victorian House was built in 1895 and meticulously restored in 1983. There are guest rooms in both the Main House and in the Carriage House–each lovingly trimmed with unique touches and comforting heirlooms. For the utmost convenience, all rooms feature private baths some with double Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and private porches. This Victorian bed and breakfast is the perfect setting for your small wedding, elopement, or vows renewal and offers various packages created to fulfill (if not exceeed) your individual needs. Choose the beautiful Victorian parlor or small garden as your ceremonial spot. Inn hosts Anthony and Marilyn will help you plan your special day! Though we’re located in St. Augustine’s beautiful historic district, we’re not far from the beach, shopping, local attractions, and so many great things to do it will make your head spin! If you’re into auto racing, consider staying in St. Augustine at the Victorian House while visiting Daytona in January, February, or March for Daytona speed week and the Daytona 500 or in July for the Daytona 400. If you’re a motorcycle aficionado, St Augustine is the place to be during spring break / Daytona Bike Week or in October for the Biketober Fest. Golfers enjoy World Golf Hall of Fame and Resort golf course and museum, just a few remote miles north of Downtown, while they enjoy staying downtown at Victorian House Bed and Breakfast. Holidays are special times in St. Augustine. Come visit in December to experience our city’s Nights of Lights (on National Geographic's Top 10 light displays in the world), and the annual Saint Augustine Bed and Breakfasts Tour. Watch spectacular fireworks on the fourth of July. St. Augustine Art Walks On the First Friday of every month experience Saint Augustine's Art Walk featuring local and guest artists. Artists and musicians share our City as their canvas introducing us to wonderful sights and sounds. In October enjoy the St. Augustine Bed and Breakfast Romantic Writers Tour. Weekly summer Concerts in the Plaza and Changing of the Guards at the Government House. Whatever brings you to town, we hope you’ll consider staying at our lovely St. Augustine bed and breakfast, the Victorian House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing