We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impromptu trip to St Augustine and what a surprise!”
Review of Victorian House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victorian House
Ranked #12 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our stay at the Victorian House B&B was an awesome experience. It is a gorgeous, picturesque, cozy looking building with adorable rooms and comfy beds. The owners were so nice and welcoming. The breakfast they provided was great and the whole stay exceeded all of my expectations. It is located in the perfect spot being just a block away from all the action in St Augustine. I highly recommend this spot for families, couples, or just a group of friends like we were!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Victorian House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 509 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

We did Christmas 2011 in St Augustine and chose to do a "first" for us .... a BnB. We we're NOT disappointed! Anthony and Marilyn just purchased the Victorian House 30 days ago and exceeded our expectations with incredible down home cordiality and hospitality! From the night we arrived to the hour we departed (3 days later), they made us feel like family ... although we'd just met them. Our accommodations were of Victorian vintage; clean, comfortable, private and reasonably priced. Their breakfast venue was simply sensational... Something new/different each morning and absolutely delicious. Anthony and Marilyn went "above and beyond" in making dinner reservations for us and arranging for a carriage ride, with pickup/drop off at the Victorian House! Can't laud them for the exceptional service, family atmosphere, to include tea/pastries and beverage of choice during "tea time" at 5pm. Very well done and we'll be back...soonest. We are delighted we chose St A for 2011 Christmas and struck gold by choosing to stay at the Victorian House! We grade them A++!!!

- Col Brad R and MaryAnn, Tampa, FL, Dec 2011

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BReinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

It was our 12th stay at Victorian House and here's why:
The breakfast is one of the best, with something for everyone: the best homemade granola(not that dry stuff from a box), homemade breads, fruit, and a hot entree. Always lots of delicious coffee,tea, juice, and even milk for the kids. 1/2 block from great restaurants like DeNoel French Pastry(a good light lunch here, too, with homemade soup; best French pastry outside of Paris) and Gaufres n' Goods Polish restaurant(try the Hunter's Stew). Walking distance(very close) to the shops on St. George Street, the Park, historic fort,Spanish Quarter and the intracoastal waterway. Park your car in their private lot and forget it! We stay in Laura's Suite (on the second floor of the Carriage House of the property) every visit: two bedrooms, full bath with tub/shower, and a small kitchen so that you don't have to eat out every meal if you don't want to. Very enchanting to hear the horse drawn carriages going by. Very private, peaceful, and relaxing like our own hideaway or apartment away from home. Always decorated for xmas so we have a small tree to light in the evening. The carriage house has two rooms on each floor, so it's like having your own private entrance. Owners and staff are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We always leave feeling refreshed and rested, and can't wait until our next visit. There's just something about the place that makes the whole family feel that we've escaped from reality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1959kitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Our stay at Victorian House made our first visit to St. Augustine perfect! The inn is charming, the location in the middle of the historic district is perfect, the new owners Anthony and Marilyn are warm and accommodating, and staff member Zoe is knowledgeable, personable - and extremely helpful. Our room was a great place to unwind after hours of walking through the city, our breakfast was specially prepared to meet our vegetarian preferences, and we were led to great restaurants and the best of the attractions that St. Augustine has to offer. We were fortunate to be in the city during the Christmas season, so could take advantage of the breathtakingly beautiful lights. However, in any season, Victorian House is a gift to the traveller planning a trip to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The owners were warm and welcoming and the inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays. I loved the wine social that is held every evening and interacting with the other guests. Zoie, the housekeeper makes the most amazing entrees for breakfast. Every morning, we were surprised with a different gourmet meal! There are always freshly baked cookies and beverages to be consumed at any hour. The Victorian House is located in the center of the historic district, so we parked the car and never got in it again until we left for home. My family and I loved going there and we will definitely be visiting them again in the future. Thank you Victorian House B&B!!

Room Tip: Book in advance as the rooms fill up quickly.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattyAllen2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsSpring62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Per ciò che mi riguarda lo sconsiglio vivamente
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _venere59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Address: 11 Cadiz St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $162 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian House of St Augustine, Florida having rooms and suites is centrally located in the heart of St. Augustine’s Historic District, Old Town, nestled between the two oldest streets in America (Aviles and Cadiz). Our inn is tucked away from traffic noises but is a close walk to the center of town, City Marina at the bayfront and to historic sites and activities. Sit on our porch, listen to the horse-drawn carriages clip-clop down Aviles Street, and experience the charm of Hotels St Augustine FL in Victorian comfort. St. Augustine FL is revered as a gateway through time, a city in which to discover the early history of Florida as well as America’s oldest community. Having prospered almost 450 years, St. Augustine proud to be referred to as the oldest city in the United States, and will celebrate those 450 years with some great events throughout the year and a grand fiesta in September. The perfect place for your romantic weekend in St. Augustine, Victorian House was built in 1895 and meticulously restored in 1983. There are guest rooms in both the Main House and in the Carriage House–each lovingly trimmed with unique touches and comforting heirlooms. For the utmost convenience, all rooms feature private baths some with double Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and private porches. This Victorian bed and breakfast is the perfect setting for your small wedding, elopement, or vows renewal and offers various packages created to fulfill (if not exceeed) your individual needs. Choose the beautiful Victorian parlor or small garden as your ceremonial spot. Inn hosts Anthony and Marilyn will help you plan your special day! Though we’re located in St. Augustine’s beautiful historic district, we’re not far from the beach, shopping, local attractions, and so many great things to do it will make your head spin! If you’re into auto racing, consider staying in St. Augustine at the Victorian House while visiting Daytona in January, February, or March for Daytona speed week and the Daytona 500 or in July for the Daytona 400. If you’re a motorcycle aficionado, St Augustine is the place to be during spring break / Daytona Bike Week or in October for the Biketober Fest. Golfers enjoy World Golf Hall of Fame and Resort golf course and museum, just a few remote miles north of Downtown, while they enjoy staying downtown at Victorian House Bed and Breakfast. Holidays are special times in St. Augustine. Come visit in December to experience our city’s Nights of Lights (on National Geographic's Top 10 light displays in the world), and the annual Saint Augustine Bed and Breakfasts Tour. Watch spectacular fireworks on the fourth of July. St. Augustine Art Walks On the First Friday of every month experience Saint Augustine's Art Walk featuring local and guest artists. Artists and musicians share our City as their canvas introducing us to wonderful sights and sounds. In October enjoy the St. Augustine Bed and Breakfast Romantic Writers Tour. Weekly summer Concerts in the Plaza and Changing of the Guards at the Government House. Whatever brings you to town, we hope you’ll consider staying at our lovely St. Augustine bed and breakfast, the Victorian House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing