We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$135
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
385
189
75
67
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
385
189
75
67
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe tini martini barthe secret gardenbar creditcoach housesleep numberfront porchcharlotte streetthe main houseview of the bayeggs benedictsitting areaperfect locationbed and breakfastoldest cityjacuzzi tubbreakfast was deliciousaugustine
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 743 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked a night for my Nana, my Dad & Myself to celebrate my Nana's 80th. We had a beautiful, relaxing time with a great view of the Bay. The staff was very nice, attentive & informative of the area. We really enjoyed sitting at the Tini Martini Bar, having a drink & enjoying the view. Very close to popular attractions, shopping & restaurants.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautifully decorated. There are 2 buildings to chose from. Only stairs to get to the 2nd floor, no elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

So glad everyone enjoyed the birthday celebration! We hope if you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The location is great and the service is good. The rooms are just ok and the breakfast not do good. The hotels internet was down so no wifi or credit card service available.
We stayed in room #28 in the secret garden. Two adults & two kids; plenty of space with King bed & pullout sofa in sitting toom. Bedroom furnishings were beautiful antiques but the rest of furniture in sitting area & kitchen was tacky and ugly.
The room was not well cleaned and had sour odor,
The garden area was a nice setup with ample sitting areas but was unkept. We didn't use it because it was so dirty.
Breakfast food was subpar $ overcrowded. So we left and ate at The Bunnery.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Very sorry to hear. Unfortunately if you do not let us know something is wrong we have no chance to make it right. Our Secret Garden is very kept up and checked daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed in St. Augustine a couple times before but most recently at the Casablanca Inn. It is by far our favorite. The staff are all wonderful, the breakfast and evening snacks delish. The rooms are beautiful! A home away from home. We are headed back this weekend to stay in the Secret Garden area for the 1st time.... can't wait. The proximity of the B&B to town can't be beat. I would recommend this hotel to any 1st timer to St Augustine as well as anyone who has been there multiple times before but who have never experienced this wonderful Inn. The Tiny Martini bar is just icing on the cake for the last perfect cocktail of the evening..... not to mention the $15 credit per night!! Parking is super easy, free and close I just can't think of a single negative thing to say about this place :)

Room Tip: If you have never stayed here before then call the Inn and ask for a layout..... we have stayed in room 2 downstairs right beside the kitchen. It was the last room available when we booked. It was surprisingly QUIET from above and from the kitchen side. We were so happy with this last resort room we are going back this weekend and checking out a different section just for comparison.........
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Delandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My mom was coming to visit from Washington State she is huge history buff so we decided to take her to St Augustine.she has trouble walking and decided to find someplace that was central to all the activities. While looking online and looking at the reviews there were many bed and breakfast available we decided to take a chance on Casablanca Inn.and we are so glad that we did from thefirst phone call to find out information to making the reservations until the moment we walked out the door at the end of our stay everyone was so wonderful so friendly so helpful always smiling. The room was wonderful and what you would expect in the historical St Augustine area. We stayed in the secret garden and it was beautiful back there unfortunately it rained a lot and we were not able to enjoy the outside garden. The room was clean the curtains are beautiful and oohhh the bed was fabulous!!!the best rest I have gotten on a vacation ever! they offered unbrellas for the rain, even bottles of water to take with us walking. The breakfast with fabulous the chef came out and asked how everything was. they also have a little Tini Martini bar where the drinks are fabulous.we have two small children 10 yrs and 18 months and it was quiet and perfect for us!!I highly recommend it for anyone young or old. We can't wait to return again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed in the anniversary suite, and as always it was a perfect trip. The water view from the balcony is breathtaking and the bed was amazingly soft and comfortable. Service was excellent and the breakfast is one of the best in town.

Bathroom is relatively new and expansive with a great two person tub and nearby stand up shower. It was extremely warm this July, so the ac was overworked but the two fans in the room kept us cool!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrinisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review on our remodeled Anniversary suite! Glad you enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews