We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, enjoyed every minute.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Second stay, enjoyed every minute.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was my second stay at the Casablanca Inn, and both times I requested a room in the Secret Garden. I would highly recommend these rooms; secluded, relaxing and away from the noise. The only issue we had was the television; we received only one channel for 3 days. It seemed to be a problem with the cable, and it couldn't be fixed over the weekend. A minor annoyance since we were gone most of the time, but I was very pleasantly surprised at checkout that one night's charges had been removed from my bill without even asking. The housekeeping staff was exceptional and very friendly; the breakfasts very good, beds very comfortable and the room very clean. The Tini Martini bar was not there on my first visit, and while it is nice, it does take away from the atmosphere that the Inn used to have. However, I also found that the historic district has also lost a lot of the atmosphere it used to have, with the addition of a lot of bars/cafes. Still, the whole trip was still very enjoyable, and we will definitely return and stay at the Casablanca Inn in the future. The Secret Garden is very highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandTanya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for returning to the Casablanca. We hope to see you for future getaways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    177
    69
    63
    23
See reviews for
67
492
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Casablanca for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time. We were in room 11. It was great. We had plenty of room and the tub was to die for. We had drinks downstairs in the martini bar. My husband even tried one. I would recommend this inn to everyone!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Bch, FL
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were there for my daughter's wedding. We had 6 rooms in our party. You receive a $15 bar credit daily, a buffet breakfast and parking. The location is on the water across from the inlet. Excellent location near all. Friendly and accomodating staff willing to help where they can. We plan on returning for a one year reunion. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pamela50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Casablanca Inn April 9 thru !3. Room 118 in the back building.
the staff was so helpful every time we had questions or requests. The breakfast was great and coffee was ready very early . The Tini Martini Bar was agreat spot to have a pre dinner cocktail .
The location was perfect for walking around all of St Augustine and accessing the bridges for beaches .
We truly enjoyed our visit to St Augustine and will be back to Casablanca

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort White, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at the Casablanca several times.
From the bay front rooms to the cottages in the back along Charlotte you won't be disappointed.
The inn does need more common area for guests only.
And I was a little disappointed to see cans of paint under my bed.
I asked why they were there and was told the maintenance people found it easier to have it in the room to match the paint should the need arise. I was more worried about a fire hazard under my bed than their convenience.
The outside furniture could use a little TLC given the price you pay for lodging.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbd398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Casablanca, once in the carriage house and the last 2 times in one of the bayfront rooms. We have never been disappointed. The staff is always helpful. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and spacious. The bayfront room #10 we absolutely LOVE and the view from the private veranda is to DIE for. Any time we visit St Augustine we will without a doubt stay at the Casablanca.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 and 7 are the premier rooms overlooking Matanzas Bay and the Bridge of Lions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MargueriteB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aol
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

While the location was good, the Inn left a little to be desired. With the Tiny Martini Bar downstairs, the lobby and areas normally for guests to gather in a B&B were almost non-existent and after 5PM, they were just extensions of the Bar. Breakfast was not given much thought or effort-eggs pre-fried or scrambled, potatoes, sausage link, boxed cereal, one variety of yogurt and fruit that wasn't very good. Sounds more like a chain hotel offered free breakfast. And the staff was not very friendly either. I called prior to arrival to arrange an extra and the staff never offered to handle it but gave me the number of a local merchant to contact myself. The room was very nice and roomy but the sleep number bed wasn't very comfortable. And being St Augustine, parking is a premium and The Casablanca's arrangement are less than ideal as we were provided a space a few block away in a lot that was hard to maneuver. All-in-all, it's more of a bar with rooms, if you drink to many martinis.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js3434jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Property: Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing