We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, quality, and a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
flgatoralumni
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, quality, and a comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is actually the second time I have stayed at this B&B. The B&B is very well kept and clean. In addition, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast has been great these last two times. Compared to the surrounding hotels and B&B, they always seem to have a very competitive rate.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 and 5. Room 1 is right next to the front porch/martini bar which may be botherso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flgatoralumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    173
    67
    61
    23
See reviews for
64
481
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great stay. Rooms were small but very nice. Had everything we needed. Window air conditioner was having trouble keeping up but, after we went for dinner and drinks it was nice and cool in our room to sleep. VERY nice breakfast. Yummy eggs and potatoes ... Tiny Martini Bar was fun too. All in all a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeenandBobK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed last summer in room 2 (it was the least "girly" of the rooms, and my boyfriend picked it). It was a little noisy in the mornings with staff getting ready to serve breakfast, but unless you're a super light sleeper, it shouldn't be an issue. What a romantic getaway! The cookies at check-in were fantastic, I wish they would have given us more. The girl at the front desk seemed a little annoyed when we walked in though. At the time, my boyfriend and I were 21. I can totally understand that as it's a quiet and soft place, be are not the typical young adults. This was our kind of weekend.

We opted out of having them make up the room on our second day though as we wanted to take a nap, so I can not comment on that. Everyone we encountered, staff wise (other than the front girl), were extremely nice.

The only thing we really didn't care for was the sleep-number bed. To us, it felt like a grown up version of an air mattress.

I would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Room 2 has no view, but you can easily go to the front porch and look over the main street and water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd27fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I have often walked by the Tini Martini Bar attached to the Casablanca Inn. We decided to go in and try the martinis. First, the view from the front patio is beautiful! The martini menu is quite extensive, and you should be able to find that "perfect" martini. Beware . . . martinis are $12! They do come in your own personal shaker, which fills the large glass, and there is still some left over. This was a good treat, and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd visit to The Casablanca Inn and wow, still as impressed as ever. Stayed in one of the Secret Garden rooms and will do so again without hesitation, very comfy and cozy, quiet and a great outside sitting area away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The breakfast menu is superb. It is now a buffet style selection and there is something for everyone, great job by Chef Rory !!!!!!!!! All of the front desk staff are very pleasant and most eager to assist with any need or question. The Tiki Martini bar remains a great place to sit. relax and enjoy a great view of the bay and the beverage selection is awesome. Kudos to the housekeepers also, very friendly and to a great job. Going back in January, can't wait.

Room Tip: Try The Secret Garden rooms,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomFOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights as a little weekend vacation. We also brought our 76 pound Lab with us since they have dog friendly rooms (huge plus for me since I like to travel with him). I would highly recommend Casablanca Inn to anyone that plans on going to St. Augustine. The location is perfect, there are so many things to do within walking distance that you really don't need to drive anywhere. The staff was absolutely wonderful and the room we stayed in was very clean. We stayed in the Secret Garden area, secret was right..it took me a few minutes to figure out where I needed to go and how to get there (I missed the little path that the girl in the front directed me to). The room we were in had a homey feeling along with an outdoor seating area or you could walk around the garden which is nicely kept. Overall we had a great experience here and we will definitely be back with our dog!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

You gotta love a place that gives you a free upgrade just because they could. We had reserved the smallest, least expensive room because we were on our boat in the harbor and there was a big storm predicted to hit. We've rode out big storms onboard before but figured, "what the heck, let's live it up on shore." So, we looked at a variety of places in town and picked the Casablanca because we like their bar and drinks so much. The staff are great and the room, though small, is perfectly fine and very convenient for walking around the old town section. We're used to small spaces and wouldn't know what to do with a larger room anyway. The breakfast the next morning was plentiful and pretty good, though not to die for. We'd give it five stars except we save that for places that are beyond expectations. We expected the Casablanca to be good based on our experience with their Tini Martini Bar and we weren't disappointed.

Room Tip: The smallest room will do if you plan on doing a lot of walking around and only sleeping there. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Best Western Bayfront
Best Western Bayfront
#35 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Property: Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing